10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451 +3 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Travel Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 258
+2 270
+4 218
+9 486
+11 426
PMPS 467
+4.5 220
+9.5 187

[D'oh, I posted this in the wrong forum this morning ... thanks Dyana!)]

Good Morning LL! Oh, I should have placed a very early PRE-RACE triple espresso brown sugar with a touch of light cream with my SUPER DUPER Barista Mannie but I FORGOT!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) Today is race day and I'm up early to get ready. Today I am running for all our LL kitties. It's been a couple tough weeks and I'm endlessly tired and not mentally prepared for this race. But I was hugging and scratching Leo last night, and realizing he did all this to me ( :shock: ) but that I was doing it myself for him. And that I love him so much and what's he done for me in my life. So I told him I wold run the race for him. And I am going to run it thinking of all the kitties and beans to buoy my heart and give me a reason to push through the exhaustion and mental sludge. LOVE YOU KITTIES!!!

Yesterday we traveled to DGS's house (where my granddaughters are) to stay over and we leave from their house. Leo did poops 10 minutes in and an unexpected pukus about 20 minutes in. But I had him loose (with harness and leash on) and he went to the box both times! I wasn't sure what he would do if he had to barf but bless his little soul, he went to the LB for that too. Mommy loves her poor little miserable travel boy. Maybe his belly wasn't completely clear for the Cerenia and maybe I need to give it 2 full hours to work - only gave 90 minutes. And like he did last time, his BGs shot through the roof but came down a couple hundred points after he settled. Good boy.

Last night a couple hours after his shot, he started to play with his nanner (yay) but it was right when we were going to bed! (We are all in the same guest room.)

Thanks to all who visited yesterday to wish us happy anniversary and wish us luck in our race. I just replied to each of you in yesterday's condo.

Happy Sunday to all the kitties and beans, more (((Claudia))) and continued hugs and prayers to Dale and Max.
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI



And good luck in your race! I'm sure Leo will be cheering for you! :RAHCAT GO BEANS GO :RAHCAT
 

Attachments

  • happy anniversary.jpeg
    happy anniversary.jpeg
    10.3 KB · Views: 466
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI

Just got back to my apartment ... the meter has never said HI before. :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:

Back home now - race went great! Marine Corps Marathon 10k in 59:05 .... my goal was to beat one hour, and I had 55 seconds to spare! DH and DS also ran and both did good. Hurricane Sandy gave us some cold overcast skies and good gusts of air - brrr!

This morning after we left for the race, Leo ate none of his breakfasts. Stressed, under the bed, doesn't like the automatic feeder. So this afternoon his Cerenia was on an empty stomach at least! Ride home to my apartment relatively uneventful. Pee/poo early in the trip, in the LB. Leo showed a little interest in his surroundings this time, but I made a wrong turn onto a bumpy road and that zoned him out the rest of the trip.

Sooooo tired. Sooooo tired. Sooooo tired and zoned! @-) @-) @-) Will be an early night.
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI

That's great that you were able to come in under your goal.

Leo, looks like you will need to work some juice power tonight and get back on the meter. Poor little traveler.

Lisa, at least you will be able to get some sleep tonight.
Karen
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI

Lisa, Glad you met your goal for the race! Leo is giving you ultimate catch up on sleep numbers, good boy cat_pet_icon . Sending you leftover storm ice for when restorative beverages are in order :lol:
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI

Nice job on the race :thumbup

I hope Leo lets you sleep tonight. Maybe you should take a nap now, just in case ;-)
You know since you skipped this morning that you can adjust his shot schedule. Just pick a time that works for you, just remember we have to move our shot times next weekend, too, and that could take a couple days.
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451

Hi Dyana - You read my mind - I just went down for about 90 minutes. I was dizzy exhausted. Having a cup of coffee now. Thanks about this weekend - it didn't dawn on me I needed to make the adjustment. Thanks!

HI Leslie - Thanks! I guess that's Leo's way of saying "sleep." :smile:

Hi Karen - yes, poor little guy. I just juiced him up and he's in a meatloaf position on the floor next to my chair.

HI Sienne - he agreed to a nap with me, so hopefully he'll agree to sleep with me!

Hi Anne - thanks on the anniversary - we had quite a weekend! Beans did good! :-D

On a side note, the unit markings on tonight's syringe were so horribly off that I looked through my stash. I have a mix from two different boxes. (Terumo 1 unit markings) Some of them are really off. The top of the plunger doesn't come close to the zero line. I was shocked. Here I was, when I was microdosing, diligently counting little drops when the darned line was in another zip code! The calipers arrived this week, and I haven't had time to really set a perfect dose, but since we are on 1 unit right now, I lined it up in the middle of the syringe, and then used it to dose 1 unit. That put the plunger significantly off the 1u line. But it makes me wonder ... how many of his "1 unit" doses were actually less? I'll have to keep an eye on him, but hopefully now they will be more consistent, whatever the actual dose # is. Sheesh!
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451

Congratulations on making your goal in the race. I hope you can get caught up on your sleep tonight. At least Leo is back on the meter now. Hopefully he'll come down tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451

Lisa, congratulations on running the race and making your goal. I am impressed and with the weather conditions. I'm glad no work tomorrow for you and send stay safe vines and prayers for you and Leo. Ot sounds like leo is taking the trip much better lately. I can imagine how tired you must be tonight. Sleep well.

Leo my bro, come over to my house, and I can share my new warm bed with you. It's big enough for two. See ya soon, sis Mags
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451

Poor Leo with the travel tummy. The stress of the storm is probably affecting him as well.

Way to go on your 10K! Great that you beat your goal! It was 35 with a 24 degree windchill for our race yesterday. Cold but fine once we got moving.

Thinking of you and your family. Stay safe Lisa!!
 
Re: 10/28 Leo AM no shot, +7 HI PMPS 451

HI Melissa - brrrr! I've run two races at near or sub freezing ... burns the lungs! Congrats - I hope you and DH did good.

Hi Ann -thanks for the vines. Leo seems to be missing. I suspect Maggie's new big bed :-D

Hi Carla - I'm off to get some more sleep - thanks! He's come down to the pinks, so I feel a little less like a horrible mommy for skipping his dose this morning!
 
Hey Leo, those are MUCH nicer numbers at the +3.
Give your mamabean a cuddle again to let her know how great she is and how thankful you are for her rescuing you. Us beans need that reassurance every once in a while. And when you do the loves, that helps. (Just saying!)

Have a great night sleep Lisa.
Karen
 
Hi LIsa, you are probably sounds asleep as I type this (I hope so anyway). Congrats on the race - that is a fantastic time for not being in the zone, lack of sleep and iffy weather. And also belated congrats on the anniversary. Ours is in a couple of weeks and your description of the sushi joint got me thinking about doing the same.

We are sending lots of positive thoughts on the weather for the next while for you. Be good Leo, mommy doesn't need to worry about you too. And :shock: :shock: on the syringes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top