10/28 FLUFFY AMPS-90 +4-129 PMPS-429 +3-292

Scarlette & Fluffy

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-27-fluffy-amps-346-pmps-398.270137/

SS UPDATED

Fluffy earned a decrease. The question is should he be given a full decreased dose of 1.75U with a BG of 90???

HIS SHOT TIME IN NOW 8:45AM EST

He finished eating about 8:45am. I made a judgement call at 9:11am to take his BG and dose him accordingly. His BG was 165 and I decreased his dose by .25 make it 1.75U.

If my action and thinking were incorrect, please advise and instructions for the rest of the day and days following.
Much appreciated!


Thank you all in advance for reading and DUH I forgot to tag everyone when I initially made the post.

@Suzanne & Darcy
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Diane Tyler's Mom
@Chrispooky12
@Wendy&Neko
@Chris & China (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)

 
Last edited:
I think if he was at 90 then you could have shot the full dose since he was technically not under 90. @tiffmaxee ? What about you?

See the problem with not getting any night tests? He ended up at 90 this morning. We don’t know if it looked like he dropped lower than 90 at night or if he had a late nadir at 90 AMPS. This makes decision making difficult.
 
Back
Top