10/28 Chanel AMPS 72...another reduction this morning to 1.5

Laura & Chanel

Member Since 2019
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...dose-reduction-from-2-to-1-75-pmps-65.270122/

Chanel came a long way and she seems to feel better. Still giving her the Orbax, but the vet decided we can try to give her the inhaler only once a day and see if that will be ok for her. We will continue with the inhaler until her dental cleaning on Nov 10, then repeat the tests and see if she can be taken off the inhaler.
Yesterday's PMPS was 62 and today AMPS 75, so I did another dose reduction to 1.5, just to make sure she is safe. Chanel refuses the high carb food to address her low BG values, therefore I can only rely on the dose reductions to make sure she is safe.
I am waiting for the Chewy order of Weruva Truluxe, hoping she will like the food, also ordered the Weruva low in phosphorus variety package.
 
Are you following TR and using a human meter? Curious why a reduction but can’t find a current spreadsheet. I’m glad she’s doing better!
 
Are you following TR and using a human meter? Curious why a reduction but can’t find a current spreadsheet. I’m glad she’s doing better!
I am using a pet meter and Chanel is on wet food only. I do the reductions depending on her profile, the TR protocol was a starter for us and brought us to a good place, but every cat is unique and need to also take into account the reasons for her previous BG values.
 
Would you please change your signature to reflect you are no longer following TR? Call it custom dosing.
 
Back
Top