10/28/20 - Squeaky! +7=528 AMPS=439 +8=217 PMPS=269 +3=215

It looks like he is just bouncing from however low he went between the 297 and 166 yesterday. It's just part of the process. He'll come back down. You don't need to worry.

Worry wart, that's me. He's feeling super crummy this morning.

Okay so if you were only going to get one test today, would it be nadir?

Or can we just skip until PMPS, knowing that his numbers are still going to be high today?
 
Last edited:
Jan, could you please take out the "?" prefix on your condo title once you get an answer to your question? Makes it easier for people glancing at the forum to identify questions that still need attention. Thanks :-)
 
Jan, could you please take out the "?" prefix on your condo title once you get an answer to your question? Makes it easier for people glancing at the forum to identify questions that still need attention. Thanks :)

Thanks Sorry I am a bit slow and a bit absent minded. I will do my best to keep up with this. I will goof sometimes, rest assured.
 
I agree he is bouncing. The other important test to get besides mid cycle is the +2. If it’s lower than the preshot it usually signals an active cycle and more testing is needed. If a lot higher than just one more test between +6-9 and vary which one you get from day to day.
 
Sorry about the high numbers @Jan D & Squeaky ! Luckily there are experienced folks here to tell you not to worry! I know it is hard- figuring out the bounces and all the other ups and downs are nerve wracking:nailbiting: But you are in the right place and getting good advice! Hoping Squeaky starts feeling better soon :bighug:
 
I agree he is bouncing. The other important test to get besides mid cycle is the +2. If it’s lower than the preshot it usually signals an active cycle and more testing is needed. If a lot higher than just one more test between +6-9 and vary which one you get from day to day.

Yikes, that would mean 6 ear pricks a day. We only need to worry about an active cycle if it is going to be below 100 right?

He would probably give up if I pricked his ears that many times a day. Actually we are already doing it, sometimes more, because his ears are low on blood and often it's 2 - 3 pricks just for one test. I do not want to make his ears hurt so much. As it is he runs when he knows it's hokey pokey time.
 
Yikes, that would mean 6 ear pricks a day. We only need to worry about an active cycle if it is going to be below 100 right?

He would probably give up if I pricked his ears that many times a day. Actually we are already doing it, sometimes more, because his ears are low on blood and often it's 2 - 3 pricks just for one test. I do not want to make his ears hurt so much. As it is he runs when he knows it's hokey pokey time.

If the +2 is higher then you might not need more tests. It would possibly be a time to not test until the next preshot. I used to get a +2.5.
 
Last edited:
Sorry about the high numbers @Jan D & Squeaky ! Luckily there are experienced folks here to tell you not to worry! I know it is hard- figuring out the bounces and all the other ups and downs are nerve wracking:nailbiting: But you are in the right place and getting good advice! Hoping Squeaky starts feeling better soon :bighug:

Kyle, I am sooooo grateful for all the support! Yes my nerves are wracked! Thanks for your good wishes! We love the experienced folks and appreciate their help soooo much! Squeaky sends purrs!
 
I agree he is bouncing. The other important test to get besides mid cycle is the +2. If it’s lower than the preshot it usually signals an active cycle and more testing is needed. If a lot higher than just one more test between +6-9 and vary which one you get from day to day.

Elise, thanks for this great info. Jan
 
Back
Top