10/27 Tiny Sole +9: 142, +10: 122, +10: 142, + 11:156, PMPS: 152, +2: 149, +4: 144

Good luck with the reduction! I'm hoping Ravan does well on his reduction also. He's had great BG lately but last night went to 47 (2 times) even after feeding Med carbs all night!

Have a good weekend! :)
 
+7: 33 ...COULD'VE BEEN A WONKY STRIP.
Holding her 2 U dose tonight.


We had to go out grocery shopping. Left at 10:30 AM, back at 2 PM to a 33!!!

I gave honey and butter, HC gravy and LC food at 2:10. Will test again at 2:30
 
Last edited:
Not to shabby after a NS last night. Looks like momma bean needed a break. Been there done that. :rolleyes:

I was reading yesterday's thread where you ask about using food for the curve and /or steering. You have all ready got the steering art down since Tiny has been insisting on some more fuds lately with her reduction seeking cycles.

There is something else called Manipulating the Curve to help flatten in out and to prevent dives and or bounces for certain kitties. It is in the stickie New to the Group and if you scroll down there is a section called "Where do I find It?" I gave you the link below, it is #15. This might be what you were also asking for in yesterday's thread. Also, look at some of the other links in that section. Great info!

Manipulating the Curve
 
Yikes!!!! Okay up Tiny. She is really letting her wishes been known! After a NS last night! Aren't you glad you skipped last night???
 
What you want now is to have 2 more hours with her maintaining and not dropping without food to know she is out of the woods. But, as I said above, I suspect it was a bad strip.
 
Just to be on the safe side, I would test again in 30 minutes from the 132 number.

ETA: I had all ready said that above, sorry. My husband calls me the Redundant Department of Redundant. :eek::rolleyes:
 
Oh be still my heart! It's pumping a mile a minute! WHEW! Thank goodness Tiny has either come up thanks to honey or you got a wonky strip!

Just saw the news re: the synagogue. No words! :( :(
 
Thank you, angels watching over us.

She's asleep now.
She was really hungry, so it could've been a wonky strip, or real. But, I did what I felt was best to keep her safe.

I will test again...do you recommend every 30 min, or check at 4 and 5 PM?
 
+9: 142
Down a bit, but nothing earth shattering.
She usually starts to fall at +9 to +11, so I'll test her at 5:30 and 6:30 PM.
If she remains stable she'll be getting her 2 U again.

Since the test strip may have been wonky, I won't take that 33 as fact.
 
I'd suggest you put a note in the comments about the fact that you are discounting that "33" as a wonky strip just so nobody freaks out that you didn't reduce the dose. She may come down some yet....after all she got honey, HC and LC which probably was bit of richer snack than she is accustomed to!
 
I'd suggest you put a note in the comments about the fact that you are discounting that "33" as a wonky strip just so nobody freaks out that you didn't reduce the dose. She may come down some yet....after all she got honey, HC and LC which probably was bit of richer snack than she is accustomed to!

Done!
 
Back
Top