10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37/47 +6=56/69 +7=80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
10/26 Shasta

Good Caturday morning all!

Shasta and I survived Hurricane Sandy. But really, it wasn't all that exciting. Having lived on the gulf coast all my life, Sandy was a whole lot of napping weather...great way to spend my day off! ;-) However, I wish everyone in the northern Atlantic states a safe weekend/week with the passing of Sandy... or Frankenstorm...whatever you're calling it!

Shasta is doing well this morning. She hopped back into bed with me this morning, but I made sure I got up after her +2 and stayed up so that I made sure she ate (unlike yesterday when she hopped back into bed with me after her +2 and didn't eat and dipped to 40 :roll: ) Got lots of purrs this morning and her appy is ok...been better, but has been much worse! It's a VERY blustery day here in Central Florida. Windows are open and I'm actually in a pair of sweatpants!!!! (t-shirt and no socks...but still, SWEATPANTS!) I don't think I'll be putting on real clothes today. I think it's another Shasta snuggle day. ;-)

Wishing everyone a wonderful Caturday with their loved ones...two-legged and four-legged. Sending blessings and healing vines to all those who need them (especially Dale, Max and family).

~Deborah & Shasta

IMG_0905%2520small.jpg

Mom, where's my food? I'm waiting patiently.
Please bring it now. I'm hungry!


IMG_0907%2520small.jpg

Mom, the wind keeps making all of these leaves
fly into the air and they look like birds!
This is such a tease!


IMG_0910%2520small.jpg

Ok, who's coming over to help me clean up the back yard?!?

AMPS=227 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz & miralax)
+2=144
+3=83 (12% FFEMF Chicken & 4% FF Chopped Grill)
+4=59 (3% FF Turkey & Gibs)
+5=71 (3% FF Turkey & Gibs)
+7=163
(new calm collar)
PMPS=209 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz & atenolol .5mL)
+1=284
+2.5=136 (not overly interested in food...nibbles only)
+3=106 (still only nibbles)
+4=55 (added 3% FF Turkey & Gibs & Fortiflora...finally eating. Finished right before +5)
+5=37 :shock: (3% FF Turkey & Gibs & Fortiflora)
+5.5=47 (added more 3% FF T&G w/ Fortiflora)
+6=56 (3% FF T&G w/ Fortiflora)
+6.5=69 (added a tsp of 12% FFEMF Chicken to entice her to eat)
+7=80
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83

Wooh! Shasta is so pretty! Lovely pic, Deborah. Thanks for sharing!
Wonderful to see green at +3. Surf safely on the green Shasta!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83

You do know that with that drop into the 40s, you can decrease Shasta's dose, don't you?

How about some LC to get Shasta on a surf board?
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83

Good Caturday to you and Shasta! Love the pics! Maybe one day I'll figure out how to do that, I can't even figure out how to put up a profile pic :dizcat And my yard looks just like that!! :lol: :lol: Your always relieved when the storm misses you, but know that it has to land somewhere :sad: Have a great relaxing day!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59

Alright Shasta. You've gots to eat to surf safely.

Glad to hear you 'survived' Hurricane Sandy. Was that Shasta asking about her backyard or Mama??? :lol: :lol: Cause we all know that cats don't work!

Have a great one.
Karen
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59 +5=71

Thanks Helen! She's a cutie and not really happy with me right now. I just put a new calm collar on her and now she's giving me angry eyes! :lol: Such a sassy cat!

Sienne, I thought about a dosecrease, but yesterday seemed like one of those fluke days where she dipped low because she came back to bed with me and didn't eat on her schedule. Snuggling with me trumps food. She's been surfing in the greens for the majority of the morning. I think the cooler weather has confused her taste buds...she's been luke warm to food today. Maybe it's just all the fresh smells that are blowing through the house!

Hello Pam, I just sent you a private message about how to insert pics (info passed along from Sienne when I couldn't figure out how to add pics!) :razz: One day I'll get out and clean the yard...just probably not today!!!!! :oops: Enjoying another lazy day!

Hi Karen, she finally started eating again...a little here and a little there. She had a nice little surf going for a while and now she's on the rise. I'd like to think it was Shasta asking about the backyard because she wants to spend more time with her mama...but it was definitely me asking!!!!! ;-)

Hope everyone's having a great day!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59 +5=71 +7=163

Hi Deborah

What a nice day for Shasta. Greens, and not a dive. Way to go!

Good luck with the backyard cleanup. mine looks like that too. too much wind, to many trees dropping leaves... I am glad that Sandy wasn't too much of an issue for you. Good news!

Love the pics of Shadow. What a beautiful kitty.
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59 +5=71 +7=163

Hi Deborah, glad you survived the storm. Oh boy with the yard. What cute pics of Shasta; she is adorable. Nice cycle today andI bet that 40 the other time was a waker upper. Sometimes they give us signals when running low and other times nothing. Sounds like a good day to stay in your comfy clothes. Thanks for checking on Maggie earlier.
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59 +5=71 +7=163

Hi Ann, the backyard will wait until I'm in the mood...maybe when I go feed horses tonight I'll move a few branches! I'm watching my across the street neighbors clean their driveway. Still doesn't motivate me!!! :lol: Shasta is such a sneaky low number girl. She doesn't really show any "hypo" signs, so I just feed and keep feeding!

Hello Michelle, isn't it exciting to see Shasta slide and not dive!?!?! My only wish is that she'd learn how to surf a bit longer! Oh, and my other wish is that she'd learn how to stack branches and palm frons in a nice, neat pile up by the road!!!! :lol: Oh well...I'll get to it one day!



Shasta gets so mad at me when I wake her up because there's something outside that I think she would enjoy stalking. I'm not sure truly appreciates my love for her, but she indulges me! ;-)

IMG_0913%2520small.jpg

Look, it's another lizard that I can't get to. Thanks mom!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta AMPS=227 +2=144 +3=83 +4=59 +5=71

Deborah & Shasta said:
Thanks Helen! She's a cutie and not really happy with me right now. I just put a new calm collar on her and now she's giving me angry eyes! :lol: Such a sassy cat!

Sienne, I thought about a dosecrease, but yesterday seemed like one of those fluke days where she dipped low because she came back to bed with me and didn't eat on her schedule. Snuggling with me trumps food. She's been surfing in the greens for the majority of the morning. I think the cooler weather has confused her taste buds...she's been luke warm to food today. Maybe it's just all the fresh smells that are blowing through the house!

Hello Pam, I just sent you a private message about how to insert pics (info passed along from Sienne when I couldn't figure out how to add pics!) :razz: One day I'll get out and clean the yard...just probably not today!!!!! :oops: Enjoying another lazy day!

Hi Karen, she finally started eating again...a little here and a little there. She had a nice little surf going for a while and now she's on the rise. I'd like to think it was Shasta asking about the backyard because she wants to spend more time with her mama...but it was definitely me asking!!!!! ;-)

Hope everyone's having a great day!
Thanks! I got it! I need all the tech help I can get!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +1=284 +2.5=136 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37

Well this was unexpected. :YMSIGH: After her +4 (55), I added all the bells and whistles to her food to get her to eat more...and she did. But then came +5 (37) :shock: She had just finished her snack right before her +5 poke, but none the less, I just gave her more and will repoke her at +5.25. This is very strange for her appy to be so wonky. I wonder if it has any connection to the new calm collar...maybe makes her so calm she forgets to eat?! :lol: I'll be back...
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +1=284 +2.5=136 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37

I hope you gave Shasta some HC. Please re-test at +5.5.
Sienne, I thought about a dosecrease, but yesterday seemed like one of those fluke days where she dipped low because she came back to bed with me and didn't eat on her schedule. Snuggling with me trumps food. She's been surfing in the greens for the majority of the morning. I think the cooler weather has confused her taste buds...she's been luke warm to food today. Maybe it's just all the fresh smells that are blowing through the house!
I suspect the 37 is the result of Shasta's depot being too full. That's why it can be important to take the reductions or to be monitoring as closely as you did tonight. (I'm saying that more for others who may be reading your condo.)
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +1=284 +2.5=136 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37

Yeah, I'll be taking that reduction now! :oops: I'll try out a fat .50u and see how tomorrow goes. I'll also switch up what food I give her. She may be burned out on the Chopped Grill. She's now to 47 (+5.25). Will recheck shortly.
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +1=284 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37 +5.25=47

When a cat drops below 40, we strongly encourage a full 0.25u reduction. Since Shasta is newly diagnosed, it's far safer to take the full reduction than to shave the dose on this low of a number. You can always increase it back up if the reduction doesn't work.
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37 +5.25=47 +6=56

Sienne, she's +1 year diagnosed...is that still considered newly? or is she an old fart?! And I will take her to .5u...much easier to figure out on these syringes, anyways! ;-)
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37 +5.25=47 +6=56

You're right -- she's not newly diagnosed. (I hesitate to call Shasta an "old fart!") I'd still err on the side of safety until you are absolutely certain that Shasta doesn't hold her reductions.
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37 +5.25=47 +6=56

What a day! It sounds like you a lovely morning despite the weather.

I was wondering if you saw this post I did on Reductions? It might help a little. ;-)

Great photos of your sweet girl!
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37/47 +6=56/69

Sienne, I am absolutely fine with taking her to .5u! The reassurance is nice and I trust your advice, as well as Marje and several others here on LL! :smile:

Marje, I had not seen your page on Reductions. Thank you for the link. She's been acting a bit strange this evening...zoned or maybe, calm is a better work to describe her?! Her previous calm collar was on before we started TRP. Now I'm wondering if this really does chill her out and wondering if eating/appy will be a problem for the next few days/weeks. I will weigh her tomorrow and keep track of that, along with her Lantus curves.

I added a pinch of 12% to her 3% FF T&G to entice her appy and bring her up a bit more. I would like to get some sleep tonight. :roll: Although, I have been enjoying my snuggle time with her tonight...just wish I didn't have to disturb the snuggles for ear pokes!

at last poke = 69 (+6.5)
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37/47 +6=56/69

Fantastic pics! Shasta is such a beautiful girl!

But where's the pic of Shasta snorkeling? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37/47 +6=56/69

hahahahaha...tell me about it, Teresa!!!!! I fear a very bouncy day tomorrow.

Goodness she is acting so strange. I want to blame the calm collar, but I don't really have proof. She's just too calm! :YMSIGH:

+7=80 leaving 3% FF Turkey & Giblets out for her, but going to bed. Anyone think I should reconsider the sleep thing? Any indications that she might drop after food wears off?! :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/27 Shasta PMPS=209 +3=106 +4=55 +5=37/47 +6=56/69 +7=

Love the lizard picture!

You can send Shasta over to our PJ party and I'll test her and Zener. Wouldn't that be great if we were all close enough to really do that? She looks like she may be on the way up from 69 to 80 and it's past mid-cycle so you may be able to get some sleep. Are you able to nap an hour and check again? If not, you could leave some fuds out, if she is a self-feeder.

I'm not an expert though, so I'll defer to the advice of the more wise. ~O) @-) ~O)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top