Sevytheking
Member Since 2025
Yesterday's Post 10/26 Sev, Ketones readings (constant .2), AMPS 122, +2 92, +8 112, PMPS 135 (human meter)
Good morning!
Sev is joining me today for the post. I tracked his levels overnight (+3, +5, +7), and they’re looking good and pretty similar to his last cycle readings. I gave him 1 unit today, but based on what I’ve seen, his lowest point tends to be around the +2 to +3 mark. I’ll be checking during the AM cycle to see if that holds true. I’ll also be testing his ketones again today (finally got that sorted out after running out of strips....thankfully it was just the keto ones!). Lesson learned: always keep plenty of both keto and BG strips on hand!
The question (or advice I’m looking for) right now is whether I should be thinking about increasing or lowering his units—and when I should start preparing for that. His numbers look pretty stable, and I plan to keep monitoring to see if I can find his nadir/lowest point.

Good morning!
Sev is joining me today for the post. I tracked his levels overnight (+3, +5, +7), and they’re looking good and pretty similar to his last cycle readings. I gave him 1 unit today, but based on what I’ve seen, his lowest point tends to be around the +2 to +3 mark. I’ll be checking during the AM cycle to see if that holds true. I’ll also be testing his ketones again today (finally got that sorted out after running out of strips....thankfully it was just the keto ones!). Lesson learned: always keep plenty of both keto and BG strips on hand!
The question (or advice I’m looking for) right now is whether I should be thinking about increasing or lowering his units—and when I should start preparing for that. His numbers look pretty stable, and I plan to keep monitoring to see if I can find his nadir/lowest point.

Last edited:
