10/27 Sev, AMPS 122, 1 unit, +3 90, +5 109 (ketones .9), PMPS 133 1 unit

Sevytheking

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's Post 10/26 Sev, Ketones readings (constant .2), AMPS 122, +2 92, +8 112, PMPS 135 (human meter)
Good morning!

Sev is joining me today for the post. I tracked his levels overnight (+3, +5, +7), and they’re looking good and pretty similar to his last cycle readings. I gave him 1 unit today, but based on what I’ve seen, his lowest point tends to be around the +2 to +3 mark. I’ll be checking during the AM cycle to see if that holds true. I’ll also be testing his ketones again today (finally got that sorted out after running out of strips....thankfully it was just the keto ones!). Lesson learned: always keep plenty of both keto and BG strips on hand!

The question (or advice I’m looking for) right now is whether I should be thinking about increasing or lowering his units—and when I should start preparing for that. His numbers look pretty stable, and I plan to keep monitoring to see if I can find his nadir/lowest point.

d2c193bf-dbf6-4105-a38d-0931eb7fc0e5.jpg
 
Last edited:
Look how consistent the last two PM cycles have been!!!

Curious if Joha is ready to move over to the PZI subforum or if she should continue to post in main for the time being? She's doing great with the testing and shots now! I think most of her question are related to dosing at this point.
 
Good morning! Wow YES! nice consistent blues! I tagged Suzanne to help you in your increase question, I would assume you are home to test regularly during the day! she might suggest a curve, that is testing every 2 hours for a cycle, she's the pro the pro in my book for ProZinc dosing advice, Sev is adorable, now it might be time to see some greens. Good job! ;) :cat::cat:
 
Good morning! Wow YES! nice consistent blues! I tagged Suzanne to help you in your increase question, I would assume you are home to test regularly during the day! she might suggest a curve, that is testing every 2 hours for a cycle, she's the pro the pro in my book for ProZinc dosing advice, Sev is adorable, now it might be time to see some greens. Good job! ;) :cat::cat:
honestly he is being amazing with me and just so patient 💕 Thank you! yes, I work from home so I can luckily test regularly.
 
Awesome, then before you do any increase Suzanne should MF answer you probably this afternoon or evening, is incredible how our cats knows that we are doing all this because we love them so much, Corky after diagnosed he has become glued to me, so cuddly, when before, He would spend the whole day in the bedroom, I could only pet him on his terms, and if I would walk by him, he would slowly move away. And now he’s a marshmallow
 
Got his ketone reading and it came out to 0.9 ( KetoBM meter) :(. Finally decided to stick with the human meter from now on since the price and a random funky reading from the iPet helped make that choice. His PMPS was 133 and I gave him 1 unit. I’ll check back on him at +3 to see how low he’s potentially getting before heading to sleep.
 
Got his ketone reading and it came out to 0.9 ( KetoBM meter) :(. Finally decided to stick with the human meter from now on since the price and a random funky reading from the iPet helped make that choice. His PMPS was 133 and I gave him 1 unit. I’ll check back on him at +3 to see how low he’s potentially getting before heading to sleep.
Good choice actually you should check at +2 that’s when the ProZinc kicks in then test one last time at +4. 133 is ok r shouldn’t get too much lower than maybe the low 100s even if he gets to high 90s or 80s is ok you can sleep comfortable,
 
Good choice actually you should check at +2 that’s when the ProZinc kicks in then test one last time at +4. 133 is ok r shouldn’t get too much lower than maybe the low 100s even if he gets to high 90s or 80s is ok you can sleep comfortable,
Do not give any syrup in those numbers if he get lower than these numbers let us know we can guide you to raise the numbers with food
 
Back
Top