10/27 Ripley PMPS 124, +3 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday, beautiful, happy day.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 124
+4.5: 82
+6: 82
PMPS: 112
+3: 119
+6: 82

Good morning, LantusLand!! ☼☼☼
Sending vines to all in need today ♥

Ripley is having a great morning. Perky, good appy, content :-D .
And it looks like she spent the night in the 80s, and smoothly surfed into her GREEN amps! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Good job, girl!

I had assumed that her numbers were staying higher-than-normal (but still pretty dang good!) because of a possible UTI. It seems to be a pattern with her that each time I have increased her dose but don't see lower numbers, she has been diagnosed with a UTI. I'm going to hold off on a urinalysis for now, but still keep that notion tucked in the back of my mind.

Have a great Sunday, all!!
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW, AWESOME amps Ripley. How nice that she surfed the greens last night. Her numbers are so great - so even and steady. Well done! It is nice to see the lower numbers with the dosecrease - maybe no UTI/vetty visit after all.

Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85

Hi guys,
Ripley looks great. It's hard to imagine she would have a UTI with these good numbers and feeling so good. Have another good, green day, Ripley!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85

:-D :-D :-D Beautiful!!!! So glad Ripley is feeling great. Hopefully she just had an off day the other day. I know I have those sometimes myself!

Have a great day, Josie!
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85, +3 139

Thanks Michelle, Ella, Amy, and Kim, for celebrating that beautiful amps with me :-D

Not sure what's up with that +3. Ripley, you're making me :dizcat .
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85, +3 139

I'm glad Ripley is feeling good. I hope she turns things around and heads back down soon.
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85, +3 139, +4 111

Wahoooo Miss Rippers :mrgreen: Looking good and good job listening to all your AuntieBeans :thumbup
Keep up the great work you two and have a nice Sunday!
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley AMPS 85, +3 139, +4 111, +6 133

Ripley is looking lovely today, even if she is a bit high for your taste! Hope you're enjoying your Sunday, Josie!
 
Re: 10/27 Ripley PMPS 124

Today so far:
AMPS: 85
+3: 139
+4.5: 111
+6: 133
PMPS: 124

Ripley had a good day, despite her wonky numbers. (That should read "I had a good day despite Ripley's wonky numbers." :lol: )
It took two of us to administer fluids tonight ~ most of the time it's easy for me to do, as long as she's distracted by eating her dinner. Tonight, however, she seemed uncomfortable the whole time ~ distracted by the fluids enough to not want to eat (even though she was being hand-fed shrimp treats). She got squirmy and meowed a couple of times, and so I ended up giving her less than usual. I wish I know what bothered her during these challenging fluids sessions: does the needle hurt? the actual fluids? did I make it hurt somehow? is she just plain old tired of getting fluids sometimes? Who knows. I'll never know. :roll: :sad:

I keep going back and forth regarding whether or not to take her in for a urinalysis tomorrow. I think I will. Just to make sure all is good, or address anything that may be off.

It's very windy outside ~ the lights have been flickering every now and then. I don't think we've experienced a power-outtage since Ripley's diagnosis last year ~ I keep thinking about the insulin in the fridge...

Thanks for the visits today, Pam and Deborah :-D
 
Flat is nice Ripley, but maybe a little lower? I hope the winds are nothing more than just winds. I have a couple freezer packs always frozen, just in case I need them for the insulin. I think I worry more about it that the $100 worth of frozen raw cat food. :lol:

Peace of mind is worth a lot if you do decide to do the vetty visit. I took my civie in for urinalysis last week and nothing made me happier than normal. :-D
 
HI Josie,
I just quickly came to see how Ripley is doing today since I knew she wan't herself either yesterday.
I'm glad she was a happy girl today except during the fluids time.
I think you'd feel better knowing than not knowing whichever the urinalysis result might be, if you decide to do it. :smile:
Paws crossed for good result, again if you decide to do it. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top