10/27 Maggie AMPS 134; PMPS 148; +3 96; +4 139 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=595661

Morning and yikes! I wasn't expecting this drop so soon. Maggie's eyes looked a little strange, and she was really hunngry, so I did a +2 which I normally don't do as Mags is a slow, slow surfer! Maggie has had three 70's within seven days. I wonder if this calls for a reduce drop. I have to go back and check the protocol, as I don't recall how close together they must be to qualify for a reduction.

All else is well this morning with Maggie. She did her zoom, zoom routine after lb with the sound of the air whisking as she flew by me while i was having a cup of ~O) I just tried a can of Blue Wilderness Chicken, and Mags loved it and licked the dish clean. She liked it so much she was making music with her mouth, like nom, nom, slurp, slurp! It's a nice lc, okay phosphorus food. It's a little pricey. Do any of you find that ordering from Food direct is more reasonable, even with shipping charges? Have a nice day. Just now Maggie has her mouse toy in her mouth, so it's play time. Any thoughts on the reduce one drop dose?
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73 AT Dosecrease (?)

Morning Ann - no advice here, but I think (??) you may be right. It has been so long since Mannie has fir into this category that I don't remember all the rules.... Good luck with your decision! I will have to give Blue Wilderness a try - one would think that Mannie would be tired of all this Wellness... then again, he doesn't complain. :lol: :lol: I've never ordered food online, so can't really day. I know Sienne does all the time, so maybe there is a savings to be had there?

Have a great day. I hope you get out for your walk.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73 AT Dosecrease (?)

Morning Ann - no advice here, but I think (??) you may be right. It has been so long since Mannie has fit into this category that I don't remember all the rules.... Good luck with your decision! I will have to give Blue Wilderness a try - one would think that Mannie would be tired of all this Wellness... then again, he doesn't complain. :lol: :lol: I've never ordered food online, so can't really day. I know Sienne does all the time, so maybe there is a savings to be had there?

Have a great day. I hope you get out for your walk.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73 AT Dosecrease (?)

Morning Ann - no advice here, but I think (??) you may be right. It has been so long since Mannie has fit into this category that I don't remember all the rules.... Good luck with your decision! I will have to give Blue Wilderness a try - one would think that Mannie would be tired of all this Wellness... then again, he doesn't complain. :lol: :lol: I've never ordered food online, so can't really say. I know Sienne does all the time, so maybe there is a savings to be had there?

Have a great day. I hope you get out for your walk.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73 AT Dosecrease (?)

Sounds like a great morning for Maggie! It's great to find a food so enthusiastically appreciated!

Surf right there sweetie!
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73 AT Dosecrease (?)

Phase 4: Reducing the dose. If the nadir glucose concentration is 70 - <80 mg/dL at least
three times on separate days (3.9-<4.5 mmol/L)
Reduce dose by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on
low or high dose of insulin
If the cat drops below 70 mg/dL once (4.5 mmol/L) Reduce dose immediately by 0.25-0.5 IU depending
on if cat on low or high dose of insulin
I just found it above on the "U. of Queensland" Protocol for the ATrak meter. It doesn't say how many days apart the three 70's should be, so I assume within a week would be enough. Sienne, would you agree with that assumption?
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99 AT Dosecrease (?)

Congrats! I would think 3 time in a week is just what that part of the protocol is looking for.

I haven't ordered online yet, but just saw a new site, Mr. Chewey . They are cheaper than Petfood Direct and right now there is 155% 15% off everything. Free shipping on $49 or more too. I've seen some good reviews.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99 AT Dosecrease (?)

Congrats! I would think 3 time in a week is just what that part of the protocol is looking for.

Thanks Ann on the congrats on the dosecrease. That's what it seems to indicate to me, too, since the 70's Maggie earned were on three separate days.
Thanks also for the info on Mr. Chewey. That is the best offer yet with the free shipping on $49 or over and 155% off. It sure would save going to the pet store every other day, even though I do enjoy it.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99 AT Dosecrease (?)

Congrats on the dosecrease, and finding another food that Maggie enjoys!!! Woohoo!!!

(The post LB zoomies are funny. My Noah does that, too...honestly, I don't blame them for wanting to get outta there as fast as possible :lol: !)
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99 AT Dosecrease (?)

You know now that you say Mags has the post LB zoomies, i realize now that Leo does the same thing, only for #2's tho!! :lol:

Congrats on Maggie's reduction!

I would totally order online if i could, it seems way cheaper than Petsmart or Walmart prices plus it seems like you can always get deals on shipping and sales and stuff. I tried ordering from petffooddirect and they were going to charge me $75 just for shipping to Canada!! :o :o YIKES!
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99; +5 104 AT Dosecrease

+5 104

Well, it looks like Maggie will surf low blues. I didn't give her any hc after the 73; she brought herself up with just the Blue Wilderness lc chicken. I guess I will take that dosecrease since she did have three 70's on separate days.

Thanks Tracy, Amy, Ann, Linda, and Michelle for stopping in to visit little Mags and for your support.
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99; +5 104 AT Dosecrease

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: Uhhhhh, that is 15% not 155%, I blame early hour, bleary eyes and no coffee yet! That would have been a great deal though. :lol:
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99; +5 104 AT Dosecrease

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! Good job miss maggie .. And yay on finding a food that she seems to really like .. I hope this isn't a fly by like, but a consistent eats it every time like! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/2 Maggie AMPS 134; +2 73; +3 99; +5 104; +9 122 AT

+9 122

Well, it looks like Maggie surfed nice while I was gone for a few hours getting busy stuff done. I'll take that dose reduction for the pm cycle and will be giving her three drops. I don't know the correct language for the dose, so I'll just list it as three drops.

Ann, I guess both of us needed coffee, as the 155% didn't even register until I clicked on the website and saw 15% :lol: It was good for the laugh.

Thanks Devon, Amy and Tracy for stopping by today. Yes the zoomies are too funny.
Well, now that Maggie had a taste of Blue wilderness Chicken and also Duck, she won't eat the Nature's Variety after I bought umpteenth cans of it :( So today until I order from Mr. Chewey (thanks Ann), I stopped at Petco for enough BW to last a few days.
 
Re: 10/27 Maggie AMPS 134; PMPS 148 AT

AMPS 134
+2 73 (third 70's)
+3 99
+5 104
+9 122
PMPS 148

Maggie's a little higher than normal than usual! I think the Blue Wilderness Duck may have had an effect? We'll see what she does later. All in all a really nice day.
 
Re: 10/27 Maggie AMPS 134; PMPS 148 AT

Yay for zoomies! Sounds like Maggie us feeling good. Congratulations on the new food! That is always a victory. Have a great evening Ann!
 
Re: 10/27 Maggie AMPS 134; PMPS 148; +3 96 AT

+3 96 :mrgreen:

Thanks Melissa and Maresydotes. It is fun to watch her when she does the zoomies!
 
Re: 10/27 Maggie AMPS 134; PMPS 148; +3 96 AT

Hi Ann, we order online from Amazon groceries for the fancy feast food and from Pet Food Direct for the purina pro plan. The food is set up with an automatic order each month and that amounts to no shipping charges. It is great to keep us from forgetting the amounts we have and having to run out at the last minute. We don't go to the pet store very often if we can help it, far too tempting!

Go Maggie - you are rocking it!
 
Wow...Maggie is doing spectacular. No wonder she is the zoom zoom kitty today. What a great cycle!! Nice catch earlier today. Congrats on the reduction! THREE DROPS!! WOOTTT!!

Glad she liked her Blue Wilderness this morning! Hope you can find the foods at a good price. Have a great night ANN.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top