10/27 Kazi AMBG:68 PMPS:95 +3:71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
Kazi's appetite wasn't fantastic this morning- ate about half and then she was done so I kept our appointment at the vet. They ran a CBC and a test to find out more about the anemia because this vet was concerned about it. Bloodwork came back great- she does have a few liver values that are just slightly high. Vet was not concerned about them. Test for anemia issue put her within totally normal levels, so at least that is one less thing to worry about.

She DOES have a bladder infection. Since the Clavamox hasn't taken care of it, we are switching to a lower dose of Baytril. She said the Clavamox is a great wide spectrum antibiotic but notorious for causing appetite issues...the Baytril should be less likely to do that. I will be ordering some fortiflora today to try and avoid tummy issues while she is on this one.

I let Kazi out of her carrier when we got home and she ran from me when I went to scoop her up for a snuggle. :-| Hopefully she forgives me by the time I get home tonight.

Skipped AM shot.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28315
 
Re: 10/27 Kazi AMBG:68

awww poor kazi .. I'm sure she was just relieved to get back home and holds no grudges against you ... I hope the baytril takes care of the bladder infection ... this sure is a nice amps! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/27 Kazi AMBG:68

I hope she forgives you soon. Glad the bladder infection was discovered...they didn't do a urinalysis last time you brought her in? Hope the Baytril will do the job. Give the Fortiflora a few hours after giving the ABs,, okay?
Glad you got her in this morning! Hope she will feel better real soon! (and keep eating of course!) :razz:
 
Re: 10/27 Kazi AMBG:68

Nope- and he didn't do a full blood profile either. That particular vet is the one that owns the practice - has no bedside manner and tries to get you in and out of the exam room in about 2 minutes flat. He is the one who sent me home with the iron supplement listing CORN SYRUP as the number one ingredient, and SUCROSE as number 4. He is the reason I am looking for a new clinic. I try my best to avoid him but some days its impossible if you wake up to a sick cat or dog.

I saw the vet I don't mind today-- where he never even cared to look at her spreadsheet and told me '287 really isn't that high' she immediately asked what her BG had been like, wanted to see her spreadsheet, and was pleased that her numbers had leveled out and she was doing well in that respect.

I've ordered the fortiflora...should be here within 4-7 days. Is this something that is given 1x per day?
 
Re: 10/27 Kazi AMBG:68 PMPS:95

Kazi ate her dinner tonight. :smile: I skipped the Clavamox this morning-- so I am leaning towards that being the big part of her not having wanted to eat for me. We go back for a recheck in a week because her bladder infection is so bad. They rate them on a scale up to 4+...she was a 3+. I am amazed with such a raging infection that she has such good BG numbers. Poor girl.

I walked in the door after work and she got out of her spot on my bed with a meow hello and came up purring for snuggles. I guess I am forgiven for today's indecencies. ;-)
 
Re: 10/27 Kazi AMBG:68 PMPS:95

Great PMPS given the skipped shot. I hope you get some PM spot checks to see how Kazi is doing this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top