Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-296-2-246-4-238-6-259-8-276-pmps-341.282932/
Amps 379 pink again
we are at a week on this dose of 2.25 units Lantus on SLGS.
About five days ago we were seeing her going under and around 150 bg several times.
***Do I hold this dose or do I increase?
@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo @Suzanne & Darcy
Also, she seems to be doing a good amount of bouncing every time she sees some better numbers on her Libre.
(I think she needs to relearn lower numbers again since she has been out of them for a while.)
I have a call in to the vet today about what to do about the itching & licking.
I will be asking about possibly switching the antihistamine. Maybe Zyrtec will be worth trying for her instead of her current one. (See yesterday post)
The situation may be part allergies and the other part is there seems to be an area on her back (where a prior libre was installed and may have left an irritated area). I’ve been cleaning it gently & putting coconut oil on it twice a day and it doesn’t really look bad, it looks less irritated, just a little crusty, but she’s still licking the T-shirt excessively in that region. Also licking other areas as well.
Also to note, she’s done this licking thing before and I hadn’t seen signs of any actual skin irritation, but who really knows.
Have a safe day everyone
Amps 379 pink again
we are at a week on this dose of 2.25 units Lantus on SLGS.
About five days ago we were seeing her going under and around 150 bg several times.
***Do I hold this dose or do I increase?
@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo @Suzanne & Darcy
Also, she seems to be doing a good amount of bouncing every time she sees some better numbers on her Libre.
(I think she needs to relearn lower numbers again since she has been out of them for a while.)
I have a call in to the vet today about what to do about the itching & licking.
I will be asking about possibly switching the antihistamine. Maybe Zyrtec will be worth trying for her instead of her current one. (See yesterday post)
The situation may be part allergies and the other part is there seems to be an area on her back (where a prior libre was installed and may have left an irritated area). I’ve been cleaning it gently & putting coconut oil on it twice a day and it doesn’t really look bad, it looks less irritated, just a little crusty, but she’s still licking the T-shirt excessively in that region. Also licking other areas as well.
Also to note, she’s done this licking thing before and I hadn’t seen signs of any actual skin irritation, but who really knows.
Have a safe day everyone



