10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 +2 233 +4 158 +5 147 +6 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28325

Recap:
AMPS: 251
+2: 213
+3: 175
+4: 148
+5: 140
+6: 143
+11: 293
PMPS: 308
+2: 335
+4: 313


Good morning my friends in LL! One heavy dose of Nyquil, 10 hours of sleep, and most of all, extra cuddling from Baby Gracie has made me at least functional today. Thank you all for checking in last night...your wonderful posts made me teary eyed! I am so blessed in countless ways (including great jobs for us both) but most of all in the man I chose to spend my eternity with...he is nothing short of phenomenal. And he is right.. I am not a good patient :lol: :lol: He's stil coughing this morning and I know he didn't get much rest..I am worried about bronchitis for him.

WCR: 4Ps and feeling good...she and Tobey have been chasing and wrestling all over the house this morning...including our bed. They are like two, wild, unsupervised children today...which basically they have been:lol: :lol:

Question: I'm not seeing alot happening on this dose reduction. Cycles 1&2 were somewhat expected. Then Cycles 3&4 were affected by her fur shot. Cycle 5 had some nice blues and green and cycle 6 was flat yellow. Cycle 7 was nice blue surfing and then dreaded Cycle 8 last night where she bounced up and was pink and still at AMPS this morning in Cycle 9. So she's at the beginning of her 5th cycle since the fur shot. Should we give it a few more cycles before the dose increase or what recommendations do you have? Or perhaps Pat can just threaten her :lol: :lol: Worked like a charm last time :!: Any thoughts/advice are greatly appreciated including should I just fatten up her dose instead of going up .25 or should I wait a few more cycles and get past the fur shot and bounce?

Hope all of you are well today. Looking forward to looking through your condos after some ~O) ~O) ~O) and drugs.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

no advice...but glad to hear you're feeling better. and tears are generally good for the eye!

she's right out in front of binks this am..the two lil poops.

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

sending get well vibes to you and DH Marjorie and I am no help with the dose ?? but I am sure the advisers will pop in soon for you I know how frustrating bad numbers are for us Beans
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

No dose advice, but here's a dosethreat for Gracie: Gracie, you better get some green numbers real soon or there's a dose increase coming for you!

I'm glad you're feeling better, Marjorie. I hope DH gets better soon too.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

can't give the dose advice. i'd probably wait another cycle, and go back if no improvement, but wait for those in the know.

I am glad you are better! take care of yourselves!

Gracie - we are off to the dunes at Tess's. You wanna come? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

I would wait to be sure the bounce/fur shot has cleared before making any decision. In other words, let's see how this cycle plays out.

Could you also make a note in the dose column and label the "fur shot?"

I hope you're feeling better.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 Dose question??

Thanks Celi and Lisa for checking in this morning..good moral support. Sorry about Binks being up there, too.

Ele...I appreciate the threat. The more the better!!

Michelle..I think we're on the same page on waiting to see what she does. And she said she would LOVE to go to the dunes today!

Sienne...the fur shot was already marked in the dose column on 10/24 1st cycle. I tried the other day to bold it but it wouldn't bold without bolding the
entire section. However, I went back and just bolded the entire dose column so it would stand out more. Okey doke on the wait...her numbers don't seem
too promising this morning for much movement as she is usually a +2 mover :lol: Definitely feeling better!! FIrst day for colds for me usually kick me in the hiney but then I recover pretty quickly.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288

Glad to hear you are getting better--Sorry I missed you yesterday--Gracie, come on down & make your bean feel all happy again--HUGS & get well wishes
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 +4 212

Thanks, Roni...feeling much better today!!

Hoping Gracie continues down in the next couple of hours!!! She probably won't make green but some blue surfing with a nice PMPS would work.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 +4 212

Nice slow descent for Ms Gracie today! That makes for a nice restful day for Ms Marjorie! Glad you are feeling at least functional today, try to get some more rest while Gracie's cooperating, cause if I know her, she won't be up there too long!
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 +4 212 +5 184 +6 163

Glad you're feeling better today Marjorie! Take care of yourself - another good night's sleep is probably in order!

Hope Gracie's numbers come down for you without having to bump her dose back up!
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 +4 212 +5 184 +6 163

what a nice slow slidage into pmps. Good job Gracie - so glad you decided against any diving!

Gracie? I have to make an emergency run to the red floor to rescue Tess who got lost up there... so you and Muffin and Moonie keep the dunes going, and the grillin going and the fun going... OK? It's too dangerous up there for you guys - so mind the fort until I get back. No worries: the roadster is equipped with anti red shields, so I will be fine... See you in a few. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie AMPS 304 +2 288 +4 212 +5 184 +6 163 +9 212

So I could be accused of overpoking but I wanted to try and see when she was going up and also how effective this dose might be. Thoughts always appreciated and welcome.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 Dose increase??

Tonight is Gracie's sixth cycle after the fur shot which was last Sunday morning...I am not counting Sunday evening cycle in that 6 cycles since it was probably affected.
She spent some time in blue today...probably a few hours. Her PMPS tonight was higher than I'd like to see but lower than last night. Should we look at a dose increase for tomorrow morning? If so, I know protocol says back up to the last good dose which is 1u (she is at .75 u now). Is there any situation where you would just fatten up the .75 and see what happens or best to take all the way back up to 1u and see what she does? Since the protocol also says 3-5 days (6-10 cycles) if nothing is happening...what consitutes nothing? Is being in blue something and we just need to see a couple more cycles? Sienne was thinking perhaps an increase after this cycle depending on what she did today.

Thank you!
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 Dose increase??

I think fattening would be a reasonable next step. Try adding the fat to the dose, and if it doesn't work after 6 cycles then go the rest of the way up.
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 Dose increase??

Glad Libby weighed in, she said just what I was thinking, but I'd rather have the pros advise. Wait...did Pat threaten her yet?
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 Dose increase??

Thanks Libby and Anne!! So glad to get this news because I had a hard time holding her at 1u...she just did not want to be there and she seems to be doing a little on this dose...fatten it up it is...then I'll hold her for six and see what she does!!

Hope you are doing better, Libby!!!
 
Re: 10/27 Gracie PMPS 282 +2 233

Of course she decides to slip a little faster tonight since DH is gone and all I want is my NYQUIL!! :lol: :lol: BTW, nyquil = :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top