10/27 Gandolf PMPS 330 (+.25U to 2.75U)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28313
WCR: All P's Present


Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Sorry about missing PMPS last night. Had it on our meter, just didn't make it to the computer.

We're entering our 6th cycle at 2.5 this morning. I suspect he may bounce big this first cycle, AMPS at 243 with the 2.5 may just do that. My question is: I'd like to go ahead and increase to 2.75U. We're looking to get those numbers steadily in the blue but he's just bouncing so. Do I wait another cycle or two and give his body a little more time at this dose or do I go ahead and push forward and increase to 2.75? Is that too aggressive, too soon? (a little concerned after seeing "RED" that one bounce. Really don't want to see that again!). But will be glad to shoot if dosecrease makes sense and follows protocol. How say the experienced and wise? Thanks in advance.

Gandolf wishes all his new buddies a good day today, :YMPEACE:
and my best to all the beans.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/27 Gandolf AMPS 243 Dosecrease?

I think it's fine to increase.

I'm not sure why you think Gandolf will bounce. I suspect that red was due to the blue the previous day. Bounces result from low numbers and the liver panicking. It's a very normal reaction to those low numbers until our kitties get used to spending more time in those normal ranges. Since that bounce cleared, it looks me like Gandolf has been pretty firmly in the yellow - pink range. I think it's a good call on your part to increase the dose.
 
Re: 10/27 Gandolf AMPS 243 Dosecrease?

good luck with the new dose! I know what you mean about seeing the red .. blah .. we had that this morning ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/27 Gandolf AMPS 243 +2 216 +5 161 +8 172

Gandolf didn't bounce today, thanks Sienne, for the very encouraging words. I really didn't know what to expect. We are thrilled that he is hanging in the blue today. Let's see how it reads at PMPS.

"General" Guidelines:

--- Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 cycles).

--- Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).

--- Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.


Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
.


According to protocol, we will go ahead and shoot 2.75 tonight, since his nadir is around the 160's today and was generally under 200 before bouncing. Thank you for your guidance and moral support. We press forward to lower numbers.

See ya later tonight,

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top