10/27, Corduroy, AMPS=421. Gave .50

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Hi all,

Corduroy's BG levels are still very high :sad: I hate having them this high! Ugh! Anyway, I up'd his dose to .50 because they just don't seem to be going down at all, and he's showing it by how he's walking (the neuropathy in his back legs has been worse). He's been pretty lethargic lately I think due to these higher levels constantly.

Well, I hope you all have a great Sunday and that your kitties take a long, cool, safe dip in the lagoon!
 
Please remember that Lantus dosing is based on the nadir. You just raised the dose last night to 0.25u. Raising the dose from 0.1u to 0.25u to 0.5u all within 3 cycles is pretty aggressive especially since you have nadirs that are under 200. A raise of 0.5u is only indicated if the nadirs are consistently above 300.
 
Hi Sienne,

I know that it's kind of aggressive, but I'm at a loss of what to do. Plus, he's really acting like he doesn't feel well from the high numbers. When you say that he has nadirs under 200, I'm only seeing one under 200 on the 21st. None since we've started feeding him the Weruva. Can you please clarify?
 
I have no real input on the dosing issue, but I do wonder if the Weruva is spiking Corduroy's numbers. I never tried Steak Frites before, but earlier this year, I did try Paw Lickin' Chicken with Trix...while she loved it, her BGs did not. ECID...sometimes a food that is supposed to be LC still spikes a kitty. Just a thought....

Have a great night, guys!
 
Weruva spiked my cats numbers too....and I think I remember the steak one being higher.
And my cat isn't very carb sensitive so there is something about it.

Having higher numbers does seem to make the neuropathy worse.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top