10/27 Cinco PMPS 190 +5.5 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
10/26 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 213
AM+3.75: 38 :shock: :o :shock:
AM+4.25: 61
AM+4.75: 52
AM+5.25: 60
AM+6: 51
AM+6.5: 75
AM+7: 96
AM+9: 179
PMPS: 258
PM+2: 245
PM+4: 235
PM+6: 215

Yesterday's I'm Awake! I'm Awake! Condo

I guess we really didn't have a bounce last night, since Cinco has been surfing yellow like that most evenings lately, but I'm still glad I waited until this morning to take the reduction. So far he's liking it. A low blue surf is fine with me, and much easier on his ears! :lol: It would be nice not to have NDW, but it's early yet.... CPC, as usual, and he's currently curled up in a ball on the sofa. I'm so happy to see him getting up there more often lately. He's asking for attention more often, too. I haven't gotten him into my lap yet, but I'm working on it!

Sasha ate all of her small breakfast for me, with plenty of kitty crack. I'm going to take her some baby food shortly to see if I can get her to finish off the jar she started last night. One doggie sock made it through the night. Luckily, it was on the foot that has been doing the most damage. I found the other sock in the bed when I made it up. I haven't put it back on her yet, but I will! DH was too tired last night to mess with the Soft Claws. We might try putting them on her tomorrow night.

Another gorgeous day here in Northern CA - low 70s, blue sky. More rain possible at the end of the week. I love it when the rain is spaced out like that - gives the ground time to absorb it, and lets us get some stuff done without getting wet. However, with our drought, I'd take rain every day if it was offered!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco AMPS 240 +3.5 115 +5 116

Nice blues for Cinco. Yay that Sasha ate for you. I hope you can keep the socks on her.
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco AMPS 240 +3.5 115 +5 116

Sounds like Cinco is feeling really good. :-D :-D :-D It always amazes me what cats with no vision could do. The kitty I grew up with that lost most of his vision still liked to climb the fence. :shock: Great to hear Cinco jumping onto the sofa and asking for attention.

Looks like Sasha prefers going clothing optional. ;-)

Did you look at the ingredients on the pill stuff you mentioned yesterday? First ingredient wheat flour and the second is corn syrup (karo). Might be a good option for when Cinco tosses you lows like he did yesterday morning.

I hope you enjoyed your day - sounds about perfect temps to me.
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco AMPS 240 +3.5 115 +5 116

Hey Tricia,
We'd be happy to send you some of our rain!! (We actually saw the sun late this afternoon, for about 20 whole minutes!! :-D )

Looks like the reducie is working well (anti jinx). Nice that Sasha is eating and that Cinco is feeling good.

Have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco AMPS 240 +3.5 115 +5 116

Work that reducie, Cinco!!! Lovely surf today...nice flat low blues, very nice indeed!

That pill masker looks interesting....it's about time someone else came up with a competitive product to PPs! I don't know if I should try that with Trix, though. She loved PPs until she got sick...we're finally getting a rhythm down with the stupid gelcap...I probably shouldn't rock that boat.

Keep eating Sasha...and keep your clothes on, too!!!

Have a great night, Tricia!
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco AMPS 240 +3.5 115 +5 116

Wow- Cinco had quite the day yesterday! :shock: :shock: And a pretty nice cycle today- hope he's still feeling well and that is so neat he wants more attention - yeah!! :-D :-D Glad to hear Sasha is eating better, now if we can just get her to keep her clothes on :lol: I am still experimenting with making those t shirts, it's fun, you should try too! I hope Harvey and Minka are feeling great as well! I would gladly send you some of our rain as well! :roll:
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco PMPS 190

Hey Cinco!! Way to shake up the bean!! That's one way to get them out of bed and opening a can of the good stuff! I'm taking a dip if you'd like to come on down...but better come a little slower! Too much excitement isn't good for our beans ~ China

Nice cycle today considering the reduction and how low he went yesterday! Way to clear that bounce Cinco!!

Happy to hear he's so much more social too....Hopefully soon he'll be crawling onto your lap and then you won't be able to get rid of him! (this is especially true in direct relationship to how bad you have to pee.....LOL)

We're getting rained on too (again)....wish we could share it with you because I know you need it a lot more than we do!

Have a great week you guys
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco PMPS 190

Thanks for visiting, Carla, Wendy, Ella, Amy and Ruth.

Looks like Cinco isn't planning his usual yellow surf tonight - of course! So he got 8% at shot time and there's more in Otto at +2 and +3.5. Hopefully it won't send him to the moon.

Wendy, I did look at the ingredients. That's why I said it might be iffy for diabetics. However, it takes so little to cover a pill or gelcap, and if you're only doing it once or twice a day, it might be okay. If your kitty isn't super carb sensitive. Luckily, Cinco isn't. I haven't offered it to Cinco yet - he's the only one around here not on meds (anti-jinx). But I will keep it in mind as a tool when he's taking those dives! I was just so excited to see Sasha go for it, since she's been off pill pockets for some time.

Ruth, I am a lousy seamstress. I'm lucky if I'm successful sewing on a button. I'm glad you're enjoying your experimention. You might have a goldmine there if you're successful. I'm sure there are other cat owners out there that don't like putting dog clothes on their kitty! Also, if you can custom make them with only one arm hole, and/or a high neck, etc. You might have a niche business!

On behalf of Northern California, I will gladly accept all donations of rain, and will be happy to return the favor by sharing some of our sunshine! :cool:
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco PMPS 190

Well that was quite a wake up yesterday at +3.75! Cinco!!!

Not sure if I understood what you were saying but just to clarify, NDW doesn't ocur with reductions...only increases. :-D im glad to see him in some nice blue!

I hope you can get the Soft Claws on Sahsa.
 
Re: 10/27 Cinco PMPS 190

Wow that was quite a drop on the 26/10 however i love to see a cat earn a reduction. :-D

Just wanted to say thanks for helping me and remi.
 
Nice to see you, Chris, Marje and Sarah.

Chris, looks like we were posting at the same time. What is it about great minds thinking alike? You are so right about the lap thing - It happens all the time with Sasha. She'll be so comfy and purring and the phone will ring, or I need to pee, or it's time to go test Cinco. But I have COL!!!! :lol:

Marje: Thanks for explaining that. I did not know it. I don't think Cinco does, either, but we won't tell him! Right now I'm too darned happy with his numbers to say anything that might rock the boat!

Sarah, it is my pleasure to help when I can. I'm not a dosing expert, but I can share my own experiences when I think they are applicable, and I'm a great hand holder! I've received so much help and support from this board that I want to do whatever I can to pay it forward.

Cinco was a good boy, as far as I can tell, while we were gone. So nice to be able to leave Otto set up for him again! Makes me worry less about his dropping. I couldn't just leave a big plate of food while he was in the cone, as he would eat it all right away! :roll: Despite his snacks in our absence, he hovered up everything I offered when we got home.

Sasha didn't want any cat food, but she ate half a jar of chicken baby food. I'll try to get her to eat a little more before bed. I still have to give her today's Ondansetron. This completes the week since her chemo, and I'm thinking I might not give her any tomorrow and see if it makes a difference.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top