10/27 Bailey AMPS 235 +2 159 +3 118 +5 88 +10 102 PMPS 90 +1 101 +2.5 70 +3.5 81

Still looking pretty good on so little juice. I have no idea about microdosing (Bronx was at 37u at his highest :eek:), but can you move in .05 increments at this point instead of a full .10?
 
Bronx was at 37u at his highest :eek:)
That is tough, and expensive. I'm really glad that he's way down on dose for you.

but can you move in .05 increments at this point instead of a full .10?
I haven't had the time to sit and practice, but I want to try to operate in drops. Fill syringe to .5, subtract drops so that I can have more control.

Noticed you were able to leave Bronx with a sitter. That is a real blessing. We tried one time to leave Bailey with a pet sitter before her diagnosis. She is terrified of all people outside our family. He didn't see her once for two weeks. The only evidence that she was here was the disappearing dry food and the gifts in the litter box. Poor thing had a broken tail when we got her at two months of age, and I hate to think of what she endured as a kitten to fear humans so much.
 
But blue and yellow make green :joyful:
Lol! That was a good one:joyful:
Seriously, I laughed out loud at that one. Such cat logic.

Came here to ask for help, though, so here goes:
@Olive & Paula @Tracey&Jones @Bobbie And Bubba
With your help yesterday, I thought I had vacation dosing figured out, but Bailey's back in greens on the lower dose, which is normally good news, but I'm going to be on the road for almost 20 hours. Also, I've been trying to slowly move her to an earlier start time so we can leave a bit earlier. I don't know if that is making a difference.
Could you please look at SS and provide guidance?

Current plan:
.20 dose tomorrow morning, then .10 dose Sunday night and Monday morning, when we leave. Then we would skip Monday PM shot because we will still be on the road. Pick up again Tuesday AM.
Wondering if I should do .10 starting tomorrow morning rather than wait until evening.

What do you suggest?
 
Early shots act like a dose increase and can be part of the good numbers. How big are the movements? Hope it isn't more than 30 minutes a day.

To be extra safe you can do the .1 tomorrow. Safety is the key.
 
Last edited:
How big are the movements?
It has taken me 3 cycles to go from 9 to 8:30. Tried to do 15 minutes each shot time, except for when I messed up. Maybe I'll just keep her at the time I have now. It's not that big a deal and really not worth the uncertainty in the numbers.

To extra be safe you can do the .1 tomorrow. Safety is the key.
That's what I was thinking. She's hovering too low and I'm not experienced enough to handle low numbers on the road.

Thanks for your advice!
 
One thing on moving shot times. There is a change clocks coming up and you would have to change again.

Have you thought about two 18 hr shots? If you gave regular shot Monday next shot would be 18 hrs later. Than another 18 hrs after that, then your back to regular time.

When you stop for gas or lunch you can get a test in then.
 
Have you thought about two 18 hr shots? If you gave regular shot Monday next shot would be 18 hrs later. Than another 18 hrs after that, then your back to regular time.
I had never thought of that. I already gave her a reduced .10 shot this morning, with the plan of a reduced shot tonight and tomorrow morning.
I will test her now and see what she gives me. Would have been nice if I could have tested over the last few hours, but I was out so I will work with what I have.
 
PMPS is 205. I don't think I can risk a full dose shot at this point so I'll stick with the reduced and try to give PMPS on the road. If not, she can skip tomorrow night. I will see if the two 18 hour shots can work for the return trip. It would be soooo much easier!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top