Re: 10.27.13, Shadow,AMPS~276,,+11~60,PMPS~62,+0.5~30/65/49
I figured the picture would help. Those tiny doses aren't easy.
IF .25 proves to be too much, then we'd go down to .1 (there's a picture for that too but let's cross that bridge when we come to it)
I really think you should just pull the trigger and skip, feed and get some rest....You may need it tomorrow :mrgreen:
Edited to add...You don't wait until they go to 150 to shoot...if the numbers start to climb without food, then most of the time, it's safe to go ahead and shoot. It means they're finally on that "Upswing" of the Lantus curve
So IF he'd gone from 49 to (for example) 75, you'd know he was on his way back up. In that case, it's fine to shoot (but any time they're under 150 at shot time, make sure you have plenty of HC food, test strips and coffee if you need them, and consider if you can adjust your schedule over the next several cycles)
Eventually (if Shadow is still needing insulin that is) you'll be shooting any number over 50...but it doesn't look like Shadow wants to hang around here too long...and we decorated so nicely too :lol: