10/26 Vesta AMPS~249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weather Girl

Member Since 2010
Vesta keeps hopping up and down since we decreased her doseage to 0.25 units on Monday. Part of it may be the dose change and clearing the MC we fed her when she dropped into the 30s. Most of it, though, is probably due to the DOG KIBBLE that she keeps getting into. Arg! We need to be super vigilant about not leaving that out overnight. For example, here's her curve from last night:

PMPS- 144
+2- 53
+3- 49
+4- 41
+7- 71
+11- 128

Nice, right? We didn't even use MC when she dropped, just her usual FF at the +2 and +4. We meant to do a +5 but slept through the alarm we set. D'oh!

I left for work at +11, and Scott woke up a half an hour later to hear her snacking on the dog's breakfast. Her AMPS, as a result, popped up 120 points because of that darned kibble!!!

I know we're only a couple of days into this dosecrease, but with the 41 at +4, what do you guys think? We're only around to do more detailed curves in the evenings, including over the weekend. I'm fine holding off another couple of days and seeing what she does with better kibble-supervision.

While I'm not liking this relapse overall, it's super nice to see her clearing her need for the juice rather quickly!!!
 
Hi guys .. yes last night looked like a beautiful surf .. I'm so surprised by the number of kitties here who like to eat dog kibble ohmygod_smile I would think the kibble would be to big for their little mouths :-D I hope vesta can bring this back down .. No advice on the dosing but I am sure others will be along soon .. have a great day!
 
I know, right???

It makes me wonder if we need to start setting out a bit of food for a +9 or +10 like we did towards the end last time. Might help the cravings.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top