10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 +4 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Many prayers for Leo and all the other kitties and beans who need them.

We're only 3 doses in with this reduction, and I'm already seeing numbers I'm not loving too much. I don't know...patience pants are engaged and all that, but she doesn't seem to do as well when she's on less than a F1.0U these days.

In brigher news, Petey seems to be just about fully recovered, although I am holding my breath as I say that.

The entire herd was WAY spunky and playful last night - for what felt like hours on end to the exhausted beans! It was great to see, of course. Mario, in particular...holy moly. As most of you know, Mario is my 16.5 year old civvie who started on Adequan in June. His energy level is unreal these days! He was repeatedly asking to be "chased" last night (he's always loved it!), and just now I was tossing toys for him, and he was jumping off the ground with all four paws for the first time in YEARS! And he didn't do it just once...I lost count of how many times I tossed that mouse. I'd toss, he'd jump, then run away. It was one of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen.

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138

Hey Trixie, show some better numbers or mamabean will be increasing your juice!

What a great whole house report on the kitty herd!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138

what a wonderful report to read sounds like you have a very happy household!

Now Trixie how about adding a little more happiness to the mix and show your Bean some green today?
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138

Hi guys .. well other then the not as low as could be numbers, this report is wonderful! I love hearing your kitties are all doing so well and loving life .. playing hard without a care in the world .. that's how it should be .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138

Hi Amy, the numbers aren't as low as normally Trixie numbers. I wonder if it will just take a little more time for the dose to settle in possibly! That is so awesome about Mario and his bundle of energy. The Adequan really helped him, nice to know. It does sound like a fun household. Maggie wants to come over and play. :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

We're only 4 doses in with this reduction but my instinct is telling me that she, once again, is not holding it. I don't want to rush things, but I also hate to see her lose the beautiful momentum that she had going.

What do you guys think...should I take her back up to F1.0U tomorrow morning, or should we hold out for a few more cycles? Any thoughts are appreciated!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

Trixie...you was supposed to hang on tight to this reduction!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

I have no ideas for you but wanted to say hello. Did ya hear that Trixie? More juice is on the way girl. Have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

I say don't react to the preshots. Give her time and see where the nadirs go. Look at 10/24 AM - almost exactly the same numbers as tonight, and she went to 40s the very next cycle.
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

Thanks, Libby. I do tend to get impatient and nervous when she earns a decrease. Patience pants are back on!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

I had the same thought as Libby. I don't think the numbers you're seeing are appreciably different than when Trixie was on the F1.0u dose. It also looked like you needed to work at keeping her numbers up on 10/24.

If you're concerned about Trixie not holding the dose reductions, you can always use the 3 drops below 50 approach in order for her to earn a reduction.
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

Sienne and Gabby said:
If you're concerned about Trixie not holding the dose reductions, you can always use the 3 drops below 50 approach in order for her to earn a reduction.

I was thinking we might take this approach next time around...
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123 - Dos

I agree as well with the 3 drops - to clarify - it's 3 drops to between 40 and 50.
If you get anything in the 30s that's a different story - calls for a reduction - no repeat performances needed there!
 
Re: 10/26 Trixie AMPS 156 +2 138 +4 94 PMPS 161 +2 123

Thanks, Sandy! Not a worry about the 30s...if I see her heading to the 40s, poke-n-gravy fest immediately ensues! Hopefully we'll always catch her before she gets anywhere near the 30s....it's certainly our plan and intention!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top