10/26 Simon AMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
AMPS 140
+6 112

No insulin given. He was over 200 for the first time since 10/12 yesterday night as he was at 212, but I gave him 1.5 units rather than the usual 2 or more I would give him and he was at 50 at +5 and 71 at nadir. So, he is still all over the place I guess...
 
Maybe lower the scale overall and give one unit when he gets to 200 or above. Don't get discouraged, Joyce. It's all part of the OTJ process. His numbers are looking great and Mr. P is definitely making visits.
 
AMPS 140
+6 112
PMPS 141

All numbers with no insulin...we will see what +6 brings tonight and amps tomorrow.

Sue, I agree with scaling back cause he dropped like a rock to 50 in five hours with 1.5 units yesterday (on the 212 pre shot) and I used to give him at least 2 units on that pre shot number. Now going with one if he gets over 200 again and I am hoping he doesn't but if he does, 1 is the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top