10/26, Pippin, AMPS 180, +2 203, +4.5 254, +7.75 280, PMPS 296

Was the AMPS of 180 after food? Food takes 20 mins to affect the BG, so if you tested soon after a meal, the number is probably not food influenced. 180 is a safe number to shoot with both SLGS and TR. Try and get a test 2 hours after the shot to see whether he is headed lower and more tests are needed or whether 180 was an end-of-cycle nadir and he is heading up from there.
 
Was the AMPS of 180 after food? Food takes 20 mins to affect the BG, so if you tested soon after a meal, the number is probably not food influenced. 180 is a safe number to shoot with both SLGS and TR. Try and get a test 2 hours after the shot to see whether he is headed lower and more tests are needed or whether 180 was an end-of-cycle nadir and he is heading up from there.
No, it was before food. I’ll get a test at +2 to see where he’s at.
 
Back
Top