10/26 Pepper PMPS 434 - Dose Advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
No doseage advice from me, hang in there Nancy. Somebody will come along to give good advice.
Other than the bg testing, are you testing Pepper for ketone?
 
Depending upon Pepper's AMPS number, if it's still high, I would increase another half unit. You'll be home to monitor, today and have a good quantity of supplies on hand?
 
Nancy --

It looks like you're around to get spot checks most days. Given that Pepper's numbers are sitting in the higher end of the range, you might want to consider evaluating Pepper's dose every 3 days. If you review the Tight Regulation Protocol sticky, you'll see that we try to get numbers out of the upper ranges as quickly as possible. Hanging on to a dose that is leaving your cat in higher numbers could cause glucose toxicity and make it harder to get the numbers down.
 
Thanks Dyana and Sienne. I will increase another half unit and I'll be home to monitor him, although I'm starting to think this cat's numbers are never going to go down!

Nancy
 
They will come down. Some cats take longer than others.
You just have to be patient and follow the protocol.
Hope the increase gets some sliding down action.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top