10/26 Pat's Shadow AMPS=420

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
10/25
AMPS=359 ~F.75u Lev
+4=305
+8==244
PMPS=375 ~F.75u Lev (3rd cycle)
+4=373
+8=377
AMPS=420 ~1.0u Lev (increased dose)

Yesterday
Happy Friday to you all. Shadow has 3 Ps so far. I had left out a plate of the Instinct rabbit when he turned his nose up...and gave him FF turkey instead. So, I think he ate the rabbit sometime between 4am and 8am which would have caused the red BGs... (I think) Dish was totally clean!
I think I should give up thinking for awhile...since I have grown soooo weary from doing that and I don't really believe I am very good at it anyway...LOL

For what it's worth, he and Raja alike seem to not mind the Pancrea Powder Plus. (it has added vitamins too...) I have to mix it 15 minutes before serving it so the food is always at room temperature instead of being a little warm from the water i have added to it in the past. I am so happy that they are not sensing something they do no like with the powder added. Whew. That is a giant relief (the 4oz bottles was $68)
I hope the enzymes will help with their digestion and overall health. I am giving Raja a little pinch of it twice a day....
No vomit since yesterday morning so that is a good thing. I increased his insulin again after 3 cycles and hope that it will be okay...
Sending hugs to you all...amny thanks for your kindness and visits to us.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hi Pat, that's a relief with the powder that they both don't mind it. Oh boy, sounds like Shadow had Thanksgiving early with FF T&G and then Rabbit, too! :-D Mags is sure envious, especially with the FF T&G. Have a good day, Pat, and healing vines to Shadow and Raja. I have to catch up on Raja. Hugs
 
Wouldn't it be nice if our little kids would leave a sticky by their dish telling us when they ate? Sending you wishes for a happy, perfect day.
mary,mark,oliver,greg and marby
 
Good Morning, Pat, Shadow, and Raja,

No vomit is GOOD!! It's also good not to think too much!! :lol: Here's hoping for a really good day for Shadow and that he will come down from that food spike.

Check back with you later,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
No vomit is great! And I'm glad you upped his dose, too, for what that's worth. :lol: And great news that they don't mind the enzymes. How do you keep them out of the food for 15 mins? :lol: You must be mentally and emotionally exhausted, what with all that thinking, researching, and worrying. Please remember to take care of yourself, too.
 
He just vomited again. Sigh. Have to call the vet now. Been giving the Pepcid at +3.5 which is 11:30 am/pm. I guess I should try it first thing in the morning instead. But then I will have to get up an hour early to give it to him before eating....
I put the plates on the kitchen counter where no one usually goes....but they KNOW that I have jsut prepared their food...so the wait is not a nice one. Raja probably thinks that i just forgot and walked away from it...because she thinks I am a foolish old woman! With no memory!
Wonder if they will give him another shot of Cerenia or what they will say....serenity out the window for today kids.... thanks for stopping by though. We appreciate your kind words and encouragement! :mrgreen:
 
Wouldn't it be nice if our little kids would leave a sticky by their dish telling us when they ate?
You could use a glass food dish and put a little camera underneath it that has a time display! Or...maybe we could invent dishes that sense when the food is gone which triggers a time stamp AND takes a picture of the cat! No? Well, we'll just have to keep lurking...

I do hope Shadow has a good visit with the vet and gets the pukeys under control. Strength and healing vines to you both!
 
Have you been using the Carafate in conjunction with the pepcid? The pepcid didn't really help Muffin this last time by itself, but the carafate worked wonders. But then again, she wasn't vomitting, just didn't want to eat. I hope the vet can help out.
 
I read that the Carafate should not be used at the same time as the pepcid...I had done that the day before yesterday and he vomited after that. That's the problem with oral meds...one has to be sure if they can be administered together or not. I will lay off the Carafate for now.

Vet office called back... glad about THAT! She was going to precribe human pills for antinausea and suggested i bring him in. On Monday morning. She has not examined him...it was the part time vet who dealt with him last week while the vet/owner was away.
So, i suggested that i bring him in for blood work...and maybe a urinalysis.
Then she can call me tomorrow with the results. He hasn't had a full blood work up since the end of July beffre his dental. And as far as the nausea, i will give him Pepcid at 7:30am instead of 11:30 and we will see if he vomits tomorrow morning.
Boy, will HE be surprised in an hour when I close the door on the carrier and wisk him away. He is sleeping soundly in there right now. Feeling as if he is in his cave or whatever. Poor Shadow. He is oblivious and the mean woman is going to take advantage of your innocence.
:-|
Sometimes i really HATE being the Mother.....
 
I hope this new supplement helps Shadow. There are just so many new variables to consider. I hope your regular vet is able to figure out just what the problem is.

Sending good vetty vines for the tests..
 
I've also used the carafate by itself, but when I used both, there were several hours in between. I sure hope you find something that works, and poor sweet Shadow feels better soon.
 
Results will be back tomorrow. She will call me after noon sometime. I noticed that he was in the LB for awhile longer than I have ever seen him in there....with a strong stream of urine following the wait. Then a few minutes later, he went back and quickly deposited his 4th P for the day. Hope he doesn't have a problem with crystals or other complications.....
Fingers crossed that the blood work shows that everything else is within range....

He was pretty sruprised when I closed the door on his bunker and took him for a car ride. The vet is literally just around the corner so it was a short ride and he was such a good boy.
Cannot believe how quickly this all came upon us....or so it seems to me. Who really knows what's going on with them on the inside. Our sweet furbabies...
 
Hi Pat, Sorry Shadow is vomiting, good idea to get his blood work today instead of waiting until Monday. Hope Shadow feels better and the tests give you some answers. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top