10/26 Misty AMPS 274 +7 56 PMPS 115 +2 113 AMPS 328 Dose?

rowena

Member Since 2019
Hello there

it’s been a while since I’ve asked for help, so I can’t find the previous post to paste here. I can’t figure out how to find it.

I’ve been trying to use what I’ve learned from you to manage Misty’s dose but I’m wondering if I’ve got something wrong.

She’s going low and bouncing high. If you look at her spreadsheet do you think I should try lower rather than higher? Maybe as low as 2u or 1.75u and see if she stops bouncing.

thanks
Rowena
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
 
Are you following TR or SLGS? I am guessing TR. There is a strong possibility her bg has dropped under 40. You need some tests later in the evening cycle to find out. If lower than usual at +2 it would be good to se an alarm for later in the cycle. Without a drop under 40 since over a year diabetic you don’t want to reduce.

I’m going to find your previous post.
 
Last edited:
Previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-50-2-59-amps-92-14-58.278216/#post-3077380

Has she had any more bouts of pancreatitis? Eating well?
Thanks for your quick reply.
I know I should do some more in the night. I’ve just been exhausted. I will try harder.
She had a bloody urine episode about 6 weeks ago and has had a couple of times of not wanting to eat much recently and I’ve had to boil chicken tenderloin, but she had been great for ages.
I have been trying to follow TR but she can be cantankerous and I can only test when she’s eating so when she goes low and I monitor her, it is hard to know how the insulin is affecting her. Also some days we have to be out all day or get back from work late so I can’t test during the cycle.
 
We only can do what we can do. If she’s low 40’s and at all possible try and get another test. Is very possible she was lower tge night if 19/22 but too low I cant say.
 
Back
Top