? 10/26 Millie/AMPS 85/NS/FED +.5/FED+1 158/+2 2.0/+2 133/+5 124/+8 220/+9 280/+10 258/PMPS 317/+2 241

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
YIKES!! I accidentally filled the wrong timed feeder last night and Millie got NONE of her 3 snacks. She was at 183 PM+2, this morning she is at 74/85. Do I feed and hold off...smaller dose? Guidance please. Poor baby is ravenous. AMPS+.5 I read the guidelines about lower than usual numbers. I chose to feed and I will test in a couple of hours. Way off schedule but, if I can shoot +2, I can adjust back before my rigid work schedule on S/S. Still need advice, plz. Fed at .5/+1 after feeding 158
 
Last edited:
Sorry, only just seeing this. What did you do? You don't shoot below 90 with SLGS. You stall 20 mins and see if the number rises above 90 without food and then take a call. However, if she hasn't eaten all night, she would be ravenous (Hangry!) and it's possible the numbers would keep dropping.

I would have suggested you feed a small LC snack and test in 30 mins to see where her numbers were. Some cats are so bouncy that they zoom after food - especially if the lower preshot is because of numbers dropping without food through the cycle.
 
I waited 30 minutes and she was definitely hungry. She ate the normal amount that she eats. One hour later, she is at 158. Wasn't sure what to do but the low numbers scared me. Now, 20 minutes after eating, she is zooming around with a catnip mouse, like a kitten.

She is doing really well with the timed feeder now. She usually finishes up her regular meal before it starts. I have switched to 2 wet snacks and one YA, just a teaspoon. All have freeze dried chicken or salmon on them. She licks the bowls clean. Her coat is glossy again and no dandruff.

What to do now? It is her normal shot time +2, and 1.5hrs after she was fed. She is cleaning up her breakfast now. If there is a dose now, I can walk it back through Saturday, have normal schedule on Sunday.
 
Last edited:
I have some errands that have to be run. How long before I can leave the house and not worry? I will have to be gone for a couple of hours. (This all makes me feel like I am 10 years old again)
 
Done at +2. Not sure how to input it on the spreadsheet.
You would put 85 @12 and 158 @+14 under AMPs.

I have some errands that have to be run. How long before I can leave the house and not worry? I will have to be gone for a couple of hours. (This all makes me feel like I am 10 years old again)
You could either wait 2 hours after the shot to see where she is or leave and come back by +3 and get a test then.
 
Yikes! Can we say bounce? I think?
PMPS...even bouncier!
I now have AM and PM written all over the feeders. Not going to make that mistake again.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top