10/26 KT PMPS 274

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 QUESTION PLEASE

Hi guys .. Sunny yellow isn't a bad start for the day .. but I know you want to see some action .. I don't know for sure, but it could still be a bounce from the 150 the other morning .. a bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear .. but others I'm sure will stop by and help figure this out with you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 QUESTION PLEASE

i don't know the exact answer to that, lyresa, but i know i'd increase. even though she's been mid-greens on this dose, she's not getting there now. according to the protocol with 200's for the nadir, you can increase .25 after 3 days, i believe. take a look at the tight regulation protocol sticky and double-check me.
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

STILL flat yellow -

+3 - 240


QUESTION FROM ABOVE: Will he break this on his own or do I need to do something different?
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

Just giving you a bump. I think you'll get good input this evening, when more people are around. Meanwhile, sending you come-down vines!
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

i feel like i shouldn't have given you the advice above, lyresa. wait for someone with more experience on it.

btw, you do know you're supposed to be getting evening cycle checks, right?
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

The thing that confuses me is that we haven't seen KT go below 50. The greens have been healthy numbers. I guess I'm with Julie; my inclination would be a slight increase, but I don't feel comfortable giving dose input. Let's see what the wise ones have to say tonight. Maybe you can post a +11.

It would be very useful to see a +3 at night, agreed.
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

Julie and Kathy,
Thank you for your input - you said what I was thinking...I think I need to increase a little again as I don't think that reduction held well. I think it had something to do with me changing to skinny 2.0 when he was getting so low.

...and yes, I know I'm supposed to get pm cycle checks but I've got medical restrictions that keeps me from doing that most of the time. If I suspect a major issue, I can force it but for the most part, I must stay in the 7a/10p....hubby does visual checks usually 3 times during the night and will wake me if he feels I need to watch something.

I'd love to have +3pms too...
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

Bean must be well to take care of kitty! Makes it hard, I know.

Visual checks are of only some use, as some kitties sleep through dangerous lows. Any chance we could encourage DH to test? :mrgreen:

If you can shoot at 7 p.m., though, a +3 just before turning in at 10 pm would help.
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

I'd increase, as well. However, if you are going to increase, you need to test.

Is your PMPS your bedtime? If not, can you get a before bed test?
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

Good luck on the dosecrease! I hope it brings KT down into the blues and greens. Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

i respectfully disagree with increasing the dose.

you don't know how low this dose is taking KT. you made a notation on your ss (10/24 AMPS) that you thought KT dove the night before. all the MC you left out was gone. the AMPS was 152 (10/24) and KT went nowhere but up. this is indicative from a bounce from low numbers... lower than KT's body is used to.

how low did he go? wouldn't it make more sense to find out how low this dose is taking KT before increasing?
remember, it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear.

better to be safe than sorry...
 
Re: 10/26 KT AMPS 268 +3-240 QUESTION PLEASE

THANKS EVERYONE. I'm going to see if I can change around my schedule enough that I can get at least pm +2 - +2.5.

OK, so do I hold at the full 2u's or skinny 2u's?
 
I believe that Jill's suggestion was to continue with your current dose. I'm glad you're going to move around your schedule. Getting that PM +2 will help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top