10/26 Kona - AMPS 268, +3 257, +7 330, PMPS 309, +2 210, +3 197

Hey Jason, since you found me, I've come to find you! I think +3 and +6 are good times based on Kona's recent numbers/timing. You will know at +3 if you need another sooner. :bighug:
 
Hey Jason, since you found me, I've come to find you! I think +3 and +6 are good times based on Kona's recent numbers/timing. You will know at +3 if you need another sooner. :bighug:

Good idea, I'll do the +3 and go from there. I keep wanting to have a testing plan for the day, but forget glucose varies. Especially since I've made a ton of changes recently and things are still working out.
 
Good idea, I'll do the +3 and go from there. I keep wanting to have a testing plan for the day, but forget glucose varies. Especially since I've made a ton of changes recently and things are still working out.
Trust me, everyone here gets it. We do the "I'm only gonna test at *insert times here*" and then we see numbers with insulin movement and then we want to chase those and see what happens. :p
 
@Bandit's Mom - I get to work from home today, yay!

You think a +3 & +6 will be a good testing plan for the AM?
It's great that you can work from home today because it's about time she cleared the bounce. Hopefully she will do it in the AM and not wait for the PM cycle!

You could start with a test at +3, but give her a snack at +2 - in case she decides to do a repeat of the PM cycle of 10/23.
 
It's great that you can work from home today because it's about time she cleared the bounce. Hopefully she will do it in the AM and not wait for the PM cycle!

You could start with a test at +3, but give her a snack at +2 - in case she decides to do a repeat of the PM cycle of 10/23.

Snackie at +2, test at +3, setting alarms now. Thanks!
 
Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
 
Last edited:
It's not the snacks. She's still bouncing and it looks like she might be saving the action for tonight. If you can, get a test any time between +7 and +9.
 
hmm.... hate seeing the pink numbers. =(

Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
2:14pm (+7.25) - freeze-dried raw chicken breast snack
 
Last edited:
hmm.... hate seeing the pink numbers. =(

Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
I know it is frustrating to see. She may be on pace for a pink PMPS, which she has frequently, so don't stress too much. She is still figuring this out! She could clear the bounce this evening as @Bandit's Mom said. Hoping she takes it nice and easy tonight for you.
 
I know it is frustrating to see. She may be on pace for a pink PMPS, which she has frequently, so don't stress too much. She is still figuring this out! She could clear the bounce this evening as @Bandit's Mom said. Hoping she takes it nice and easy tonight for you.

Thanks! I know I probably still have a few days before making the decision on bumping up .25 according to SLGS.

"After 1 week" "If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit"

One test at a time, one day at a time...
 
upload_2023-10-26_14-31-34.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-26_14-31-34.png
    upload_2023-10-26_14-31-34.png
    222.9 KB · Views: 121
Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
2:14pm (+7.25) - freeze-dried raw chicken breast snack
6:42pm -
PMPS BG 309
 
Thank you so much for the kind words and support. Fistuk's numbers recently look amazing! I need to learn from you. =)
I learned from everyone else here :D Without the guidance in this community don't know where we would have been... It was a tough and full of anxiety journey to begin with. I'm forever grateful for the generous guidance and support I've received here. You're in good hands, Jason :bighug:
 
Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
2:14pm (+7.25) - freeze-dried raw chicken breast snack
6:42pm -
PMPS BG 309
7:02pm - Shot 0.5U
 
Thanks! I know I probably still have a few days before making the decision on bumping up .25 according to SLGS.

"After 1 week" "If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit"

One test at a time, one day at a time...
It's still early to call this a failed reduction. Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear though sometimes cats can take a little longer to do so. Let's see what she has in mind for tonight!
 
Today's Summary
6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
2:14pm (+7.25) - freeze-dried raw chicken breast snack
6:42pm -
PMPS BG 309
7:02pm - Shot 0.5U
9:04pm (+2) -
BG 210
9:10pm - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
 
Updated with +3

Today's Summary

6:46am - AMPS BG 268
6:47am - Fed 1 can TruLuxe Quick n' Quirky 1%
7:01am - Shot 0.5U
9:03am - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
9:49am (+3) - BG 257
2:05pm (+7) - BG 330
2:14pm (+7.25) - freeze-dried raw chicken breast snack
6:42pm -
PMPS BG 309
7:02pm - Shot 0.5U
9:04pm (+2) -
BG 210
9:10pm - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
10:00pm (+3) -
BG 197
10:05pm - 1 tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink less than 1% carbs
 
Back
Top