10/26 Jetta PMPS 92 +1.5 254. +9.75 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 10/25
Good Wednesday Morning LL,

Nothing exciting to report here. Standard pink start. I'm crossing my fingers and toes that Jetta clears her bounce from yesterday and we see some lovely numbers today. Jetta's still eating like a horse, about 9 oz every 24 hours!! And I can tell she's putting a little weight back on. Go Jetta! And as her input has increased, so has her output, but the LB action seems stable and I'm owing that to the Miralax. Thanks to all who helped us get started on that road!
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMPS 352

Good morning! Tarragon and Jetta are hanging out in the pinks this morning. Hope she comes down for you quick today. Great to hear that she is eating well and putting weight back on. It seems like they lose it in a few days and it takes forever to put it back on.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMPS 352

It must be a pink morning today. Mannie is there too. Ok kitties, time to exit that floor... find those yellows! Enjoy your day today. I hope Jetta clears this bounce soon. It is nice to read that Jetta is doing well. :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMPS 352 +2.5 355

Hi guys .. hmm .. looks like a flat pink morning for jetta .. hoping this bounce clears out soon .. Glad to hear the LB issues have resolved and she's getting more weight put back on .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMPS 352 +12 125 WHAT DO I DO????

I have no earthly idea what's going on with Jetta. Her AM+12 is 125. At +5 she was 355. I am NOT comfortable shooting a full .75 given her oddness of numbers today. And since I said this mornign how well she's eating, she has barely touched food today at all. Monday was also weird, but not to this extent. Thoughts?

ETA- I have not fed her- not that she's had any interest in food anyway. I'll stall till +12.5 and test here, but advice or thoughts on these weird cycles is appreciated.

ETA #2- 30 minutes later she has dropped. She is looking for food now, I think. I should've mentioned before, I do think she has an upset tummy. She hunts for dog hair to eat when her timmy's upset, then she pukes. (I think dog hair is her verison of grass if you're familiar with that in dogs) With a dropping number I'm still not going to shoot, but I have TONS of flexibility. So, I'm happy to stall further, BUT Do I still NOT feed her while I stall?
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +12.5 102

what you're seeing is the bounce from green the other night broke today. this is a good thing. :mrgreen:
go ahead and stall until you're comfortable shooting.

i'm working, but i'll try to check in on you later. i'm sure others will be along...
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +12.5 102

Mike here, Marje is at work. You don't want to feed if you are stalling, because her number will be food influenced and might not give a true indication of where she is and where she might go. Where are you in relation to normal shot time now, and what is Jetta's bg?
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +12.5 102

I'm not sure about feeding her while you stall. I think if you decide to feed right now, the # would be inflated with food. I'm not an expert, so please DO NOT do anything until you actually hear from someone with more experience comes along (I hope that it's soon).

Otherwise, what Jill said it's a good thing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +12.5 102

Thanks Mike and Angela and Jil. We normally shoot at 7 pm EST, so right now we're 45 minutes stalled. I was planning to check at 8 pm or 1 hour stall so AM+13. At +12.5 she was 102. I haven't fed her...
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +12.5 102

Definitely a good thing! You can go ahead and remove the 911 icon... substitute with a question mark or put stalling?? in your subject line.

The only time you would feed while stalling is if numbers are in the 40s or lower... we don't want our kitties spending time that low, so if that's where they're at when it's time to shoot, we would feed first and stall until we got acceptable numbers.

For now, just stall without feeding (you can still give LC treats with pokes) until you are at a number you are comfortable shooting.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 Stalling? When do I give up/fee

Well, teeny movement down, which is really no change given variability. But Jetta is making me crazy wanting food. Since I'm an hour late at this point- do I skip and feed her? Feed her and test in a while then shoot if not more than 2 hours post normal shoot time if I see her spike? Or still hold food and test at +13.5 then decide?
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 Stalling? When do I give up/fee

Standard questions -- do you have plenty of strips and HC?

Can you afford to be even more off schedule tomorrow?
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 Stalling? When do I give up/fee

I have almost 100 strips. I have 2 cans of HC and a bottle of Karo. I can afford to be off schedule. But not so much that I can't time correct before next Tuesday. (DH on duty again) I've still not fed and I planned to test at 830 EST.

ETA- although she seems hungry and seems to want food- I can't guarantee she'll eat given her iffy appetite all day...
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Your SS indicated that Jetta hasn't been eating well. Are you OK with shooting? I'm a little concerned if she's not eating or if you think the dog hair thing will cause her to puke.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Her appetite was non-existent today. She ate this morning but snubbed all attempts to get her to eat since +5ish. Though she's been muching on my mousecord for the last 20 minutes I have no clue what she'll do when presented with food. And I'm 90% sure she's gonna puke tonight based on her hoovering for dog hair. I've never shot green (where's Sandy- my green PS cheerleader??) and I'm not entirely comfirtable doing it tonight. I might be convinced to give her a drop, but nothing more.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

OK- what I'd like to do is see now if she'll eat. If she does/is eating I'll give her a token dose. If she won't eat, I'll skip.

ETA-QQ- If I shoot a token I still have to wait a full 12 to shoot again right?
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Hi Jaclyn, Mike again. Your plan sounds reasonable to me. There really aren't any right or wrong answers for the most part. It ultimately comes down to what you are comfortable with, and more importantly, what is safe for Jetta. You are doing great.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Even if you shoot a token dose, you still need to keep the 12/12 timing. However, you can shoot at +11.5 tomorrow. You could possibly shoot earlier if Jetta's numbers are high.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Alright, she's eating well. I'll shoot a vastly reduced dose. fingers and paws crossed I'm doing the right thing.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Neither did we Sandy!!!!

Thanks Sienne and Mike for your time and help.

I'd still love any thoughts anyone has on our SS. I can't make any sense of the past couple days.
 
Re: 10/26 Jetta AMBG +13 94 +13.5 92 Stalling

Jacspets said:
I'd still love any thoughts anyone has on our SS. I can't make any sense of the past couple days.
I agree with what Jill said. Jetta bounced from the green on 10/24, and that bounce cleared today. That's a good thing. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top