10/26 Gracie PMPS 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 229
+2: 270
+5: 316
+7.5: 290
PMPS 267
+2: 288
+5: 234
+8: 298


Good evening! We continue to send our deepest sympathy and prayers to Claudia. Also, extra prayers to Dale.

Today has been an exact replica of yesterday except no pink today but close enough. If Missy G doesn't show some improvement tonight, then tomorrow we will start a new pen. It's 32 days and for lev, it should last a lot longer. She's been on lev for a year now and it seems that every box we've gotten from Costco has had at least one problem pen in it that poops out early. On the positive side....she's flat. Since I gave her a dose increase last night, I'll hold this dose for 8-10 cycles since it takes a while for her to get going. She finished the A/B last night...I'm hoping we start seeing some progress. Her chin looks great. She is her normal little self; I'm sure she is enjoying so few pokes.

Unfortunately, we didn't get the best news today about Gus's bloodwork. His creat/BUN have increased by quite a lot; his phosphorus came up a tiny bit and is still below the "worrisome" level. Keeping that in check will allow him to continue to feel well. All of his other values are holding steady. Because of his other health issues, we will not pursue CKD treatments to infinity for him. Our goal is to keep him happy and feeling as well as he can feel. Right now, he's a very happy boy. He's eating like a little pig, maintaining his weight, his eyes are bright and shiny, and his coat is nice. He moves around the house....although slowly due to his arthritis. In the Yahoo CRF group, I've "seen" people throw everything in the book at their cats with the result that their cats don't feel any better and are getting tons of meds. We just won't do that to him....it's all about a superior QOL which he has right now. So I'm hoping that altho his levels are higher, that we can maintain him stable here for quite some time.

We are going to our neighbors' for an impromptu evening. Today has been busy with appointments and we need some time away having some FUN!!!! So have a great evening.
 
I hope you can keep Gus stable for a long, long time. Purry , Furry and Happy.
Hope Gracie can slide down but save the drama for when you get home.
Okay Miss Gracie. Just a few hours of some blue surfing before you seek any greens tonite.

Have a good evening!
 
I'm sorry about Gussie's BW, but as you said, his QOL is of utmost importance, and if he's happy, the BW is nothing but a bunch of numbers.

Speaking of numbers, though....c'mon down, Miss Gracie!!
 
Hi Marje,

I certainly agree that Gus' quality of life takes precedence and it's no fun taking meds on top of meds. Fingers and paws crossed that he will keep feeling good and happy.

Now, Gracie, the a/bs are over, you are feeling good, and it's time to get back to your greens. GREENS!! PLEASE

Tobey, your Auntie Ellabean sends you some special scritches and an invitation to come over and help bake some cimmamum cookies this weekend.

Enjoy your evening out, M & M.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Good thing you could go out tonight and refresh your minds. gus is happy and feeling good, you provide him w/ incredible QOL.
 
When we come back in our next life, can we be one of your kitters? You know all about rocking the QOL and are fantabulous beans of the highest order. It's nice that Gracie is giving you a little "time off" while she settles in with this dose. Hope you had a great Friday evening.
 
Oh, disappointing on Gus's values. I agree with you on QOL - it's so hard with a long drawn-out disease like CKD. I'm doing that a bit with Molly and the food. She doesn't like the kidney stuff so we are feeding her more what she will tolerate. I can't stand to see her not eat and follow her around endlessly with bowls. (((Marje)))

And Gracie, get down from there girl!

Thanks for your card on our Condo last night - we had a fun day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top