10-26 Gizmo AMPS=213; +45min=193; +6.75=110; +9.5=90; +10.5=83; PMPS=129; +3=223

Status
Not open for further replies.
AMPS = 213
+45min = 193 :nailbiting:
+6.75 = 110 (lots of food influenced - lol)
+9.5 = 90
+10 = 83 :eek:

So, I was very worried to leave Gizmo after last night and his lower preshot number. So I grabbed an out the door test to ease my mind - yikes panic set in. I probably went a little over board, but I added extra higher LC food to each meal I left for him (I already had his feeder set to go off every hour from +2 through +6). Then he looked really pathetic and wanted food, so I gave him an 1/8 of the can before I left also. :cat: I thought for sure all that extra food would send him high today. My mom was willing to check on him and got the +6.75 reading, but I just had a feeling that he was still dropping. And is still dropping now heading into PMPS.

So this is Cycle 4 of the reduction to 8.5 units. I'm thinking the cabergoline might be starting to work. Ok, I'm praying that it is. Depending on his PMPS number ... is it too soon to take another reduction? I can't stall much at all as the shot was 45 minutes late last night due to the vet visit.

Next test in about 45 minutes. Shot roughly an hour from now. Not sure what I should do?
 
It could also be the larger 9.0 depot at play. Once option to try to reduce it is a BCS tonight. And by the way, when Neko went screaming down dose, I often took reductions four cycles apart. Either option works.

PS: I read yesterday's scary post. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope he's much better today.
 
It could also be the larger 9.0 depot at play. Once option to try to reduce it is a BCS tonight. And by the way, when Neko went screaming down dose, I often took reductions four cycles apart. Either option works.

PS: I read yesterday's scary post. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope he's much better today.
Thanks. It's been one thing after another lately. When it rains it pours, I guess!

My biggest concern ... if he is still dropping into PMPS, is it ok for BCS or should I skip all together? I will stall as long as possible, but I just can't stall that long tonight.
 
In an hour, he's only dropped 7 points. That's within meter variance. He's basically surfing now.

Personally I would shoot full dose, but I had lots of experience with Neko dropping into preshot. Onset was not for several more hours so I had plenty of time to get food into her and for the old shot to wear off. Twice Neko did the down dose dive, after each SRT. I think I did a BCS about 3 times (each time after earning a reduction, sometimes dramatically:eek:) and never skipped.

What you do is up to you and what you know about Gizmo and considering your ability to monitor tonight.
 
I hope Gizmo surfs safely for you tonight and is doing better. Sending prayers.
Thanks. :bighug:

The injection has it's benefits...usually helps with appetite and energy, but if you want to treat the neuropathy, go with the Zobaline
I ordered some tonight. Although he seems a lot better, I figured it won't hurt and it might help if he has any more eposides.
Her rear paws used to slide out from under her like she was ice skating and not very good at it. So there is improvement. Have you seen signs of neuropathy prior to these two episodes?
I have noticed the back paw on ice like you were describing once in awhile. But it was always when he was zooming around the house. So I noticed it, but didn't think much of it since he was running around like a crazy cat. I just thought he was taking the turns to fast. Lol. And it really didn't happen that often.
I thought neuropathy onset more gradually, not all of a sudden, but I could be wrong. He had gone untreated so long he had some permanent damage, but the improvement from the Zobaline truly was remarkable.
I thought it would be more of a gradual onset also, but who knows. I ordered the zobaline. Won't hurt to try it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top