10/26 Checkers pmps 271...+1/280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28229

Recap~last night
94 pmps...f1.5...second time shoulder (chnge from normal scruff)
103 +1.....LC
88 +2.....1/2 teas gravy food
76 +3.....fat teas gravy food
94 +3.5
66 +5.5.....T gravy food
97 +6.5......LC

142/ amps.......f1.5.....hip/flank LC breffis
143 +1....LC
113 +2 LC

Good Morning Everyone
Checks and I slept on the couch last night, next to the testing table. It's just easier on green nights.
I think he likes the extra nighttime attention. He's all cuddly and purry, when we stay together on the couch.
Breffis 1 and 2 scarfed. He's late for his nap. Maybe 'cause it's a gorgeous day. supposed to be 75 today. He's all ready for trouble.
Wishing for a good day for our kitty friends and their beans.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113

Checkers' SS is looking very pretty these days, Barb. Hoping for a continuation of the beautiful numbers from last night! :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113

Beautiful numbers Checkers!! :mrgreen: How are you feeling this morning Barb? Do you sleep okay when you stay on the couch? I guess it's the power napping that does us in though...looks like another busy cycle for you two....
Hope you have a good one Barb!
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113

Pat, I'm not so good the next day, after a night of short naps. It's worth it though, otherwise I wouldn't know how low he goes.

All the data I've collected still doesn't tell me that he can drop again, after I think he's rising. The gravy doesn't last long with him, even when there's food with it.
I've started changing location of injection. I don't know if it's coincidence, or if shooting in places other than scruff is actually helping. This is 3rd cycle of NOT shooting scruff.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113

Wow, and another great day for Checkers. he is doing so well - I remember back when he was so pink, so red... So nice to see that improve. You've done well with him.

Bummer on the couch sleeping, but so true in that it makes it easier.

have a great day.

and Checker? Not too low now, OK?
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113

Thanks Michelle. I still hold my breath, waiting to see a pink or red, especially preshots. But, you know cats, ya can't count on anything. Tomorrow could be nasty numbers again. We deal. :smile:
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113...+3/61

Recap~last night
94 pmps...f1.5...second time shoulder (chnge from normal scruff)
103 +1.....LC
88 +2.....1/2 teas gravy food
76 +3.....fat teas gravy food
94 +3.5
66 +5.5.....T gravy food
97 +6.5......LC

142/ amps.......f1.5.....hip/flank LC breffis
143 +1....LC
113 +2....LC
61....+3...Tablesp. gravy/food

So much for the trip to the mall today.
Gimme a break Checkers, mama needs wants a new coat.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113...+3/61

what a great string of numbers Checkers but lets surf now and don't drop too low.
Have a great Tuesday
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers amps 142~+1/143..+2/113...+3/61

checkers your numbers have been looking so great lately! Now this is as low as you need to go for the day ok? It would be a perfect number to surf the day away at ... and I bet even if you don't do any major dropping your momma will still give you all that extra attention you love at night, ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers 55+5..112+6

142/ amps.......f1.5.....hip/flank LC breffis
143 +1....LC
113 +2....LC
61....+3...Tablesp. gravy/food
55....+5....had to run to store, so nervous Nellie gave gravy/food "just in case"
112...+6...phooey,

It's my DS's fault. He called to ask if I would go to DD's house for the night, because of the impending storm/tornadoes. Ummmm, she has 5 cats....ain't gonna be bringing 3 more there.
I live in a mobile home, on a hill, across the street from open fields. I wonder why he's nervous. :roll:
So, I ran out for cat food, of course. :-D
I have to admit I'm worried about our FDMB friends in the midwest.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers 55+5..112+6

Great numbers today, Barb, and sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do. He still may surf this nice area though! It's still healing.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers pmps 271

142/ amps.......f1.5.....hip/flank LC breffis
143 +1....LC
113 +2....LC
61....+3...Tablesp. gravy/food
55....+5....had to run to store, so nervous Nellie gave gravy/food "just in case"
112...+6...phooey
173 +9......fed LC
256..._11.....LC snack
271....pmps....LC
I fed 15 minutes early tonight. The lights are flickering, and I didn't want to be drawing insulin by flashlight.
Looks like I overcarbed at that 55. I thought I'd be gone longer.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers pmps 271

Couch sleeping is great on a Sunday afternoon but murder for an all nighter. Checkers is really fortunate to have such a great mommabean. You had some really nice numbers last night and today as well.
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers pmps 271

wow, what a night and day you've had! and binks is afraid your house might pull a wizard of oz trick...

hope the weather clears quickly, barb.

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/26 Checkers pmps 271

wow - busy it still is, all day for you... and I hope the weather clears. it seems that so many of us are having severe weather.

Not too bad of a pmps - I wonder if he will keep you busy tonight too... Be good Checkers - your bean would like to sleep in a bed. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top