10/25HootAMPS/228+6/38&69+8/67PMPS/232+2.5/161+4.5/61,+5/74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
10/24 Condo

I'm a little late getting up his info. Had to be gone for several hours. I got home and tested him and he was at 38...I fed him and he went up tp 69. I don't think he ate much today. I tried a new flavor in th FF and he didn't seem impressed. I guess if there's any doubt and I have to be gone make sure he has something he definately likes! I also think I have created a Freeze Dried Snack Monster!! He's like a addict now @-) I call them his Crack Head Snacks :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67

Most of us think of as the "crack head " snacks as that dry food we used to feed.
If we had only known.
Good that he likes it, keeps him motivated for testing.

You will want to figure out what foods Hoot is willing to eat when you are gone.
I haven't had any luck with my auto feeder and my silly cat thinks her food should be warmed . Can't do that if you aren't around. @-)
I've been giving her more and more cold foods to get her used to it in case I ever need to leave her a meatcicle ( canned frozen serving) .

I'm sure glad you got home in time for that 38.
Hope Hoot surfs safely. You might want to keep watching/testing.
And a +11 may be very handy tonite to help know if Hoot is rising or dropping at shot time.....
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67

You might want to ask for dose advice. I think that 38 earns Hoot a reduction? Don't take my word for it, please. A seasoned elder should make that call. Good catch! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67

That 38 does indeed get Hoot a dose reduction. Your new dose will be 0.25u.

Is there any way you can get a +2 test in the morning? If the +2 is appreciably lower than your pre-shot numbers, it's a good possibility that it will be an active cycle. You would have then known to leave some higher carb food out for Hoot to munch on.
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67

Wow!!!! Awesome!!!! But I'm not sure I can do a .25 with my syringe. It only does 1.0 & .5. I would just be quessing, and it's already so tiny. Do I get a new syringe or use the one I got. I am using 30 guage, 8mm, U-100,3/10ml. And yes I can get a +2 tomorrow. I gave him his .5 tonight before I read your dose reduction. I quess I will be up tonight to watch him. Is any +# better than others to watch? Now I'm nervous he will go to low tonight nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

There's a good chance Hoot may bounce a bit. I would definitely get a +2. If it's markedly lower than your PMPS, put a pot of coffee on!

There are no syringes that measure less than in half unit increments! You use the syringes you have.

The dose looks like this:
025unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

Ok, got ya! This isn't easy on old eyes :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

I had 2 magnifying glasses. several different strengths of reading glasses and even a tracing light box. :lol:
the most important part is to be consistent.
Whatever you shoot as 0.25u, make sure you repeat it for as long as you are on that dose.
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

Hahaha Rhiannon! I'm with ya! I will do the best I can...I'm just so excited he has done so good in such a short amount of time. That's my Hootie Patootie cat_pet_icon dancing_cat :thumbup :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

Yep. Those low numbers are hard to gauge but try and just be as consistent as you can. Try using water with one of your used syringes and practice pulling out the same amount each time. I tried to go by feel vs looks.

It will be interesting to see Hoot's +2. Hopefully you don't have a crazy long night. It is definitely exciting to see how well things have gone for you!!!

Good job.
Karen
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232

Good luck on the reduction, Pam.

Typically, if kitty bounces after an earned reduction, we shoot through the bounce once and take the reduction the next cycle. Since he bounced, it was ok to shoot the .5u tonight and reduce to .25u tomorrow.

I'd be sure and get a +2 tonight just to see where he might be headed.
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228, +6/38&69, +8/67, PMPS/232, +2.5/161

Thanks Karen for the helpful hints!! His # 2.5, 161, doesn't look to bad...right? But I will definitely watch him tonight. I-)
Thanks Marje, that makes me feel a little better. He's feeling great right now, he's playing fetch.
 
Re: 10/25 Hoot AMPS/228,+6/38&69,+8/67,PMPS/232,+2.5/161,+4.

Looks like someone has a bit of a depot issue!

Pam...I hope you put on that pot of coffee! I'd feed two good tsp of LC food and retest in 30 mins.
 
Re: 10/25HootAMPS/228+6/38&69+8/67PMPS/232+2.5/161+4.5/61,+5

Good morning Pam (Morning for me down here in Africa :smile:)

I've just come on to LL and am making my rounds, so I'll keep an eye out for your next BG update, ok?

Congratulations on the dose reduction!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/25HootAMPS/228+6/38&69+8/67PMPS/232+2.5/161+4.5/61,+5

His last test was @ +7, 197, so I figured he was hopefully out of the woods and I went to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top