kelcie
Member Since 2023
Zyler goes to a new vet office today. When we got the diagnosis we did not even get to speak to a vet after, no discussion on food, a plan forward, etc. I hope today goes much differently and the vet is supportive.
Question for you all - how involved is your vet in your management plan? What role do they serve and how often do you typically see or talk to them? Is there any additional testing recommended? Is fructosamine needed if I’ve been checking BG? Thoughts on if a libre would help to increase his dose as I’m at work and unable to test throughout the day?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...298-2-275-pmps-268-3-285.282861/#post-3117239
Question for you all - how involved is your vet in your management plan? What role do they serve and how often do you typically see or talk to them? Is there any additional testing recommended? Is fructosamine needed if I’ve been checking BG? Thoughts on if a libre would help to increase his dose as I’m at work and unable to test throughout the day?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...298-2-275-pmps-268-3-285.282861/#post-3117239