10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104 +4 75 PMPS 159 +2 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

First dose of 1.00U. She so notorious for not holding reductions...I sure hope this one sticks!

She was determined to keep us up late last night...she was still hitting 40s at +6. For the first time, I sleep-tested...got up at 1:30 for a pokey. I probably should've done more after that, but my body was just about to cave from the past weekend. Hubby never even heard the alarm go off..he woke me in a panic at 3:30, asking if I'd tested her. So much for him taking over pokey duties after volleyball :lol: !

Petey continues to improve, though he is still not 100%. He's eating on his own and doing OK with it. I'd like to see him eat more, and I'm sure he'll get back there...he went through quite a bit over the weekend. He's been waiting for meals with everyone else, and this morning he even commented that I wasn't moving fast enough. His early morning zoomies haven't returned yet...hopefully they'll be back soon, because they really help entertain me in the wee hours when I'm getting food and shot ready!

Frankie and Mario did their best to lift my spirits yesterday. Any time I sat down at the computer, Frankie snuggled up on my lap...she doesn't do that too terribly often. And Mario was feeling super-playful and spunky, which always warms my heart. We had a couple good games of "chase".

I'm still a bundle of nerves, but I'm sure that will settle out, too, as time passes...

BTB for the bean...gotta go back to work today, so a few more Zzzzs are necessary.

Amy
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108

Good luck on the dosecrease. I'm glad Petey is feeling better. He'll probably be back in full zoom mode tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108

Hi Amy, I hope Trixie does better today! Are you doing the reduction because she's been giving you low numbers? Sorry can't view the SS at work. The site is blocked.
Glad Petey is doing better and that Mario and Frankie are being good babies!
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

Not much movement yet, but since she didn't go up, I'm A-OK with where she's at!

Thelma: Yup, we reduced Trixie from Fat 1.00 (F1.00, which falls in between 1.00 and 1.25) to 1.00 this morning because her numbers dropped below 50 during her evening cycle yesterday. According to the Tight Regulation Protocol, a dose reduction is in order whenever a "newly diagnosed" (which Trixie qualifies as) diabetic falls below 50. The protocol says to reduce in .25 increments, however Trixie doesn't hold reductions very well and a lot of times her numbers start creeping back up after we reduce a dose, so instead of by decreasing (and increasing) in smaller increments (usually referred to as "shaving"), hence the "fat" and "skinny" doses. I hope that makes sense!
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

Hi Amy, Glad to hear things are starting to resemble normal. Good luck with the dosecrease!!
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

Hi guys .. oh I remember the nights of sleep testing! We had three alarms in the room, two next to our heads and one across the room .. and yes, there were still times we slept through them :lol: Trixie is looking good this morning and the rest of the kitty reports made me :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

lots of luck with the decrease hope Trixie holds the reduction.
So happy to hear Petey is getting better and things are slowly resuming normalacy.
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

Good luck with the dose reduce for Trixie and hope she holds it. Great to hear Petey is improving and Frankie and Mario are keeping your spirits up! Sounds like a wonderful furbaby family. I love all their names. Have a good day and sending vines for all of you. Hugs, too.
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

Good luck with the dose reduction. Funny how one little drop can make sure a big difference huh? We just went from a fat 1.5 to a 1.5.

I am so sorry Petey hasn't been feeling well. It will take a little time, but he will get back to his normal zoomie self. Your house has definitely been hit by the kitty bug. My vet insists that cats and dogs don't get "sick" but I believe they do.

You are a great bean Amy! Hang in there. When it rains it pours. You'll get through this. ((((AMY))))
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104

so glad petey is on the downhill side of feeling crummy - poor little guy. i hope the others stay healthy!

trixie is looking awesome - what a perfect start to her morning.

hope work is easy for you today, especially after middle of the night pokies!
 
Re: 10/25 Trixie AMPS 108 +2 104 +4 75 PMPS 159

I sure hope this PMPS is a tiny Trixie bounce and not a rejection of the reduction (already). Time will tell.

I think I mentioned yesterday that Zen was a bit snuffly. Well, you guessed...now Petey is a bit snuffly, too :roll: ohmygod_smile :roll: ohmygod_smile :roll: ohmygod_smile (I don't think I can use enough of those pink "smacking my head" smilies right now!) This, however, is something I can deal with - as long as it doesn't mess with anyone's appetites...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top