10/25 Pumbaa *shhhhh...he's having a beautiful day*

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
antijinx-emoticon.png

I'm afraid to type anything and jinx the beautiful numbers Pumbaa is having! nailbite_smile

I upped him to 2.75U last night, and so far today we've had:
AMPS = 211
+3 = 177
+5 = 190
+8 = 201
PMPS = 195
+3 = 235
+7 = 187

He's back to being frisky and more alert and his normal juvenile delinquent self!

I'm kind of surprised that his nadir was so early, and I still haven't figured out "overlap". But I am truly thrilled that he's relatively flat and hovering just around 200 today, so far. Whooohoooo!!!!

antijinx-emoticon.png


Suze
 
Mares, I'm even MORE ecstatic since Pumbaa just had a 195 for his PMPS!!!!!

antijinx-emoticon.png

I would love to see Pumbaa stay flat around these numbers for the next two weeks, or maybe a tiny bit lower, without having to alter his dose. That's a lot to ask, and Chippendale's doesn't think it possible, but I can still pray, right? :)

I'm also praying he doesn't bounce big time. nailbite_smile

antijinx-emoticon.png


Suze (a very happy cat owner tonight!)
 
Me, Miss and even Phoenix (her civvie brother) will be praying for you, too! It is so nice to see movement. It SO affects my mood.....you must be on cloud 9 tonight. :-D
 
Mares, it makes me super, super happy to see Pumbaa acting like his normal self, finally, after much too much time of him acting poorly due to his high numbers! I prefer Pumbaa acting like a nutcase, and a juvenile delinquent, to acting like a slug with no energy and being crabby. I don't blame him, at all. He can't be feeling good when his numbers are high.

Thank you for the prayers! We need it! And mine go back to you for Missy needing lower and lower doses of Levemir, and still getting great numbers! (((HUGS)))

Suze
 
Thank you, Sheri!

Dante is doing great today, with that 222!

Is he now off the steroid ear drops? I hope once he's off and the steroids have worked there way out of his system, that his numbers get even better. (Please do watch him closely, and keep spot testing AM and PM cycles, as much as you can, to make sure he's not on too much insulin once the steroids wear off.) (((HUGS)))


Suze
 
Sheri: But Dante got down to 222 last night! That is excellent! :thumbup

Is his type of ear infection difficult to clear? Is that why he's been on the drops so long? Poor baby!

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top