10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot+10.5 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
10/24 Condo

skipping seems like its going to be a normal things as long as she is gettering regular sub Qs.

I fed her and tested as I am now walking out the door and she is at 50.

Should I consider, in the future....shooting .5u or something instead of skipping totally?
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, another skipped shot

I'd encourage you to get at least one PM test. I'm really wondering where Izzy's numbers went last night.

Regardless, that 44 means a dose reduction. I'm hoping that by reducing the dose, you'll be able to shoot twice a day.
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, another skipped shot

Hi guys .. well good morning izzy! Congrats on the dose reduction too :-D have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot

i agree with sienne's suggestion. i'd drop the dose in hopes of finding a dose that you can comfortably shoot twice a day.
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot+10.5 2

so I just got home from work an it's 4:26 and she is at 299. Those low numbers occur when she has SubQs. So how should I be managing her insulin?
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot+10.5 2

Janet

What time do you give the subqs and do you do it the same time every day? That will help us but it would also definitely help to have at least a before bed test, and, if possible, a +10 or +11 before AMPS.

You gave the fluids at 11 am yesterday and if you didn't give them again last night, I'd say the fluids had nothing to do with the 44 this morning. She likely just cleared a bounce over night. But I could help you more with a bit more info on the fluids.

Thanks, janet.
 
Re: 10/25 izzy pmps 271, +3 253

I don't give sub Qs at the same time. These low dropping numbers started after her Vet visit on 10/18.

10/18 she received SubQs during the day while she was the the clinic all day.
10/20 I gave SubQs in the evening, before 9pm but not sure the exact time
10/22 Vet gate he Sub Qs between 4-5:30 while she was there for an enema and I waited for her
10/24 I gave Sub Qs around 11:00 am.
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot+10.5 2

I really think the issues you are having with low Preshots are independent of fluids.

Gracie used to do this habitually on Lantus.....clear bounces so her lowest numbers were at PS. What I did was, on days where she was sliding down, feed her a bit before +10 so she would stop falling and I could have a shoot able number.

I agree with Sienne and Jill that you should decrease the dose so you can shoot twice a day.
 
Re: 10/25 izzy amps 44, +12.5 50 another skipped shot+10.5 2

Hi Janet, no input from me, I'm too new, but congratulations on the reduction. Interesting conversation, I hope the reduction enables you to shoot twice a day again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top