10/25 Gracie PMPS 104 +2 160 +4 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/14 Recap:
AMPS: 308 41st cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 232
+6: 146
+7: 128
+8: 106
+10: 134
PMPS: 162 42nd cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 251


Good afternoon LL!!! With all going on in our house, we have neglected on our condo to send our deepest condolences to Lori as her very, very much loved Tom has crossed the Bridge. May the outpouring of love for Tom in FDMB provide you with some comfort, Lori, that he was and shall always be an FDMB legend. Sending healing vines to Leo, Rocket, and Lilly.

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile After much consternation and concentration on Gracie's SS last night, Mike and I decided we would increase her dose this morning to f1.25u because in 42 cycles, only six of them have been green, usually when she is clearing a bounce, and her nadirs have mostly been mid-blues. Yes....she has been in healing numbers at some time every day except one but we just felt adding a small drop might get her nadirs more regularly into green and allow her to string some cycles together without the yellow. Soooooooo.....here she sits at 45 at +8 and we are scratching our heads trying to figure out what to do next with her dose. She is one that typically gets NDW and so we feel certain that this action today is most likely not the new dose. Wondering if I should have worn those patience pants a little longer ;-) Any thoughts? We'd love some experienced eyes on our SS to let us know if we should leave her now at f1.25u through this bounce clearing cycle and then see what she does (she typically goes lower on bounce-clearing cycles). Oh Gracie....when will it get easier figuring you out baby girl???

Busy morning....I went btb for a short time and then everyone got up, got dressed, and we took the boys out to breffis. We have a MOST awesome restaurant in walking distance that has great breffis so we walked back home, tested Gracie, decided Mike would stay home with her this time, and I took the boys to the airport :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: We had such a lovely, lovely time with them....such kind, sweet, considerate, affectionate, and just FUN young men. I couldn't believe how spotless they kept the rooms and bathroom!! We're going to miss them very much.

Ran a few errands, took a quick nap, and I have to take Gussie to the vetty here soon for a recheck. The anesthesiologist wanted his bloodwork redone one month after dental surgery to make sure his kidneys are still stable...paws crossed.

Thanks again for any thoughts on the dose.
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +7 56 +8 45 Dose ??

Hi Marje, wow on the 45 with Gracie. Just wanted to say a quick hi and hope you get some advise soon from the experienced Lev users. It sounds like you all had a wonderful time and had a lot of nice time together. I bet you and Mike really miss them now. How nice to be able to walk to a restaurant. Good luck with Gus at the Vetty and hope his bw is all okay, sending some good vines. Keep us posted
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +7 56 +8 45 Dose ??

I think the boys saw how spotless the house is and knew they better keep up the standard. Mike goes to the mountains and you go to the airport? That doesn't seem fair although maybe Mike has "work trauma" with going to the airport? :lol: :lol: :lol: Good luck with figuring out Gracie's dose. She is quite the puzzle, isn't she? Hope Gus's vetty visit has good results. Tobey is healing well now? Have a nice, quiet, and probably a little dull evening. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

She is an enigma, isn't she, that Gracie? How better to remain the center of attention tho. :lol: If she let you figure her out, you might just forget all about her :roll: Hope Gus' vetty visit goes well and all is good with his bw. And yes, how is Tobey healing? Sounds like you had a fantastic visit with the boys - what wonderful house guests! I'm sure you will miss them terribly, but now maybe you can get in some quiet time with Teddi, to welcome her home. Always thinking of you guys.
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

Hi Marje,
I can't figure this Lev out, either! Or I can't figure out my cat!! So I'll wait and see what advice you get.

Lovely visit you had with the boys. Perfect!

Wishing you, Mike, and the kitties a relaxing evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

Miss Gracie sure likes to keep you guessing, doesn't she? I hope you get some help in figuring out what to do next...what a head-scratcher!

Positive thoughts for Gus's vetty visit! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

If getting Gracie into the greens was your goal, mission accomplished! I'd hold the fat dose.
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

a green Gracie has to make up for some of the "missing the boys" sadness!!!
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

I'm glad that Sienne chimed in there, because although my gut said hold it , I can't claim to understand Tess's SS either. @-)

I know you miss the boys, but just think you can relax now in a clean house. Time to turn down the Energizer Bunny. Well, that is, ……..if Gracie will let you! :lol:
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie AMPS 283 +3 141 +5 73 +8 45 +9.5 82 Dose ??

well ditto on the dose opinion - hold it ... but what do I know - just look at Mannie. It sure is nice to see all that green from Gracie - what a great cycle. :-D :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I hope all went well with Gus and the vet! paws crossed.

It seems like the boys just got there... my how time flies. It wounds like the visit was really good. YAY!!
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie PMPS 104

Thank you all for visiting today.

Thanks, Sienne and Ann, for your thoughts. We held the dose so we'll see what she decides to do with it. She actually had a really nice cycle today...she did hit 44 at the lowest but we were able to bring her up with LC (10%) food and no karo at all....today...YAY!!

Gus vetty visit went well. All his tests should be back on Thursday.

Time for our dinner. As much as we thoroughly enjoyed the visit, we are tired....lots of cooking, etc. So tonight we recuperate, tomorrow back TBP for me and Thursday for Mike.

Hope you all have a lovely evening. And if anyone else wants to provide us any comments on Gracie's dose....we always love to consider them.
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie PMPS 104

nice cycle today!

i wonder if gracie would benefit from pushing one of her feeding times back. since lev use usually produces a later onset and nadir than lantus, a later feeding may help to keep her from dropping quite so low. i had to change alex's feeding schedule (4 portions per cycle) to

2 portions at shot time
1 portion between +1 and +2
1 portion between +6 and +7

for some reason i remember mentioning this once before, but there may have been a reason for not doing it???
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie PMPS 104 +2 160

Hi Jill

I think you mentioned a +5 but I don't remember a +6/+7 feeding. We weren't trying to ignore you ;-) We thought we'd try getting her food in her by onset but maybe we do need to figure something else out to feed her later in the cycle and see if it works. She is like clockwork.....when it is +3 or +4...she's hanging out in the kitchen waiting for something to eat. The other thing is that +6/+7 is 1 am/2am and when one cat gets fed then...they all demand to get fed :lol: :lol: :lol: We'll see if there is a way to make an adjustment for feeding later. It makes sense.

And do you have any impressions about the dose and holding the new dose of f1.25u?

Thanks Jill!!!
 
Re: 10/25 Gracie PMPS 104 +2 160

a +5 might be fine with gracie. i was simply sharing what i ended up with for alex.
i can relate to the lateness of the hour, too. i had to move her shot time back an hour to accommodate the later feeding. the cats have adjusted, but i don't think i ever will. i'm so NOT a morning person! :roll:

the current dose...
i think if you can manipulate her curve with food to prevent her from dropping too low, the current dose will help you see more green.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top