10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296,+3 302,+6 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Where are these coming from China??? You haven't been near a 400 in a LONG time, much less at or above it!

No contraband in the house, so I'm totally lost as to what's going on with her. Guess I'll just hold on for the ride she's taking me on and see where we go!!

Hope everyone is having a nice Friday, and my deepest sympathies go out to Lauri at the loss of her dear Pixie
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400

Oh no, Chris. :? Very odd to see a 400 on China's condo's these days. Well, hopefully she gets back to her good numbers...maybe she's just having a bad day.
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400

Yuck! China, get back down this instant! At least you get a pokie break kind of day.

Her numbers could be a combination of last night's low plus some later effects from the skipped shot. A skipped shot (or fur shot in my case :roll: ) effects can be seen in a later cycle. China will come back down soon enough.
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400

Oh yeah Wendy!! I totally forgot to take into consideration the skipped shot!! That has to be figuring into it since she's been a LOT lower than 48 and not bounced this high.

Of course it doesn't bode well for her to go OTJ anytime soon, but if she never does, at least she's looking and feeling like her younger self.

Thanks for the visits Mellisa and Wendy!
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400

I hope China comes down soon. I hate not knowing where higher numbers come from.
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296

Well at least she's going in the right direction!! I'll take it!!

Did find out something that MIGHT have caused the wonky numbers on top of the skipped shot...I caught China as her head was going into the dogs food bowl (Kibble)this afternoon. She's NEVER eaten the dog's food before, but she got in one "crunch" before I grabbed it.

It makes me wonder if she might have nibbled overnight..although like I said, she's never had any interest in it before. But either way, I know to make sure to take up the dog's food if I'm not around to make sure it's not becoming a snack tray for China
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296

Kibble sounds at least like part of the problem, Chris. I agree with Wendy the skipped shot & last night's low may also be contributing factors. Re. the kibble, now that you can control that aspect, you'll know soon enough what % that was contributing. Hope China gets back to normal soon for you - she's doing so well otherwise!
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296,+3 302

I don't like to see China boucning. I think this is just an anomaly. Maybe the skipped shot or maybe a little kibble. She is going back down.
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296,+3 302

I don't like to see her bouncing either, Catherine!

She hadn't been anywhere near 400 since I gave a fur shot on 8/17 (and I was pretty darn sure I did that furshot really good...and she didn't get a drop of it) so it has to be something other than a bounce.

She's been at 22 and didn't bounce to 400, so it must be a combination of things..the skipped shot and a little bounce (and MAYBE a little dog food...wish they had a food chart for dog foods that was broken down to carb %)
 
Re: 10/25 China AMPS 265,+3 362,+6 400,PMPS 296,+3 302

Dog food kibble is usually high carb. You can look at the ingredients.

But this shall pass. Hopefully she descends gently. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top