10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-( PMPS 109 +4 393 ugh again

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
10/23 Condo

Come on Zeus, lets come down from those mid pink numbers, you look much better in the blues and greens buddy.

Zeus was not happy with his flank shot again this morning, I tried both sides and he kept trying to bite me each time. Zeus is not a biter, he is really a very mellow cat, so when he does swing around to bite me I always jump. I had a couple of successful flank shots where he didn't even move, wish I could remember if there was anything that I did differently. I wanted to give flank shots a fair try to show the vet whether or not it would help Zeus' numbers. Practice, practice, practice.

I found two food colored vomits this morning, both near the LB. I wonder if that had any affect on the pink number this morning. Zeus ate about 1/2 of his food, and a couple of bites of Smokey's leftovers. Only liquid presents in the LB. he has now gone back to bed.

Have a great day
Kathie
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-(

Morning. ~O)
The puking does seem to affect bg for most around here it seems.
When I was doing flank shots, Shadow got more and more aggressive which is when I asked everyone and was told it wasn't necessary.
It helps if you rotate around so they don't form granuloma ( is that the word I want?) from being stuck in the same spot every time.
There are more nerve endings in the sides then there are in the scruff. I was also having more troubles since Shadow's skin isn't
very loose, especially on the side.
The only thing I noticed different in flank vs scruff is how early the numbers dropped- absorption but not how low. That didn't seem to change.

Hope Zeus slides down some today.
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-(

Awww - sounds like Zeus is having a rough morning. I would go back to bed, too! Maybe a good long nap will scoot those pinkies right out the door. Hope the day gets better!
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-(

Thanks Rhiannon, yes, granuloma i think that is right. i do try to move each shot around a bit, alternating sides as well. Zeus definitely doesn't care for the flank shot, and I can understand why. I usually stand behind Zeus, while he is facing forward, but tonight he decided to turn a quarter way around, so I was perpendicular to him, and I gave the shot in his opposite side. It worked better than standing behind him. But I did feel just a small bit of wetness afterwards... Like I might have pulled the needle out too soon.

Hi Tara, yes it was a better day for Zeus. He was napping when I came home at +7, and he had hit the blue floor.... Just barely, but I'll take it. Tonight he dipped to 109 at PMPS... Almost a green, woo hoo :smile: He was being very loving, but then his ears were freezing so I was sure I would see a high number.... Pleasantly surprised. But boy, it really makes me wonder if I will EVER be able to predict this dance, and Zeus' next move. :? Probably not, :lol:

Hope everyone is doing well tonight :smile:
Kathie
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-( PMPS 109 Woo Hoo :-)

See... And I was just going to give you it's just one number, one day :lol: ...and Down he Goes :-D :-D :-D
I have been & do shoot Moonie between her shoulders near her back where that scruff loose skin is further back...
I have been shooting her for 4 1/2 yrs &( ANTIJINX) it's been all good in those spots--Shooting directly into the scruff isnt recommended, as it isnt well absorbed, being shot there...I also shoot with her back to me--I would think flank shots are more painful...Hope you can find a happy medium..How about giving a snack at the very moment you are about to shoot? Hugs from us!
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-( PMPS 109 Woo Hoo :-)

How about getting a +1 and a +2?

As far as where you can shoot:
resource.aspx


This is link describing injection sites.
 
Re: 10/24 Zeus AMPS 360 :-( PMPS 109 Woo Hoo :-)

I had every intention of getting a +1, but time got away from me. I expected to see a spike for +2 due to the food, but I am not happy with this +4 number... 393! Ugh!!! Wrong way Zeus! Is this still a bounce?

Thanks for the link to site injections Sienne. Very helpful. I like the suggestion of shooting in a clock pattern... I might just have to give Zeus a little shave so I can try it.

Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top