10/24-Tip-...+13.3(PMPS)-150 +1-196 +2-131 +4-79 +6-61 +7-69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
10/23 condo

AMPS - 367
+4 - 203
+6 - 82
+7 - 61
+7.5 - 69
+8.5 - 64
+12 - 102
+13 - 125
+13.3(PMPS) - 150
+1 - 196
+2 - 131
+4 - 79
+6 - 61
+7 - 69
Yay for green! Especially since she's just surfing there! Accidentally over-napped this morning, so no +2. Nothing real important to note here, it's been a pretty calm day for me. :)
 
Re: 10/24 - Tip - AMPS-367 +4-203 +6-82 +7-61 +7.5-69 +8.5-6

Tip seems to have recovered quite nicely from her missed shot! Thank goodness for that large shed she has. Great surfing today Miss Tip. :mrgreen:

ETA: I've been meaning to ask, how is her chin looking? Is she enjoying her variety of new foods?
 
Re: 10/24 - Tip - AMPS-367 +4-203 +6-82 +7-61 +7.5-69 +8.5-6

Oh! It's cleared up quite a bit actually. She isn't particularly caring too much for the extra flavors. Picky little kitty she is. :lol: Christmas is loving picking up the leftovers though. Thanks for reminding me, I have to go shopping tonight for more food. I mean, it could wait, but figure I might as well get that out of the way.
 
Re: 10/24 - Tip - AMPS-367 +4-203 +6-82 +7-61 +7.5-69 +8.5-6

Wowie!
Tip has had quite the green day.

It's so wonderful to watch Tip getting some healing action.....
 
Re: 10/24 - Tip - AMPS-367 +4-203 +6-82 +7-61 +7.5-69 +8.5-6

boy, she cleared those highs fast!

When you're shopping, make sure you stock up on high carb food. Looks like Tip might be planning some more dose reductions soon. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/24-Tip-AMPS-367 +4-203...+7.5-69 +8.5-64 +12-102 Shoo

Didn't get more high carb food, though she still has 3 whole 5.5oz cans left and more cat food shopping to do tomorrow. The walmart I went to was really low on stock.

And I'm going to wait until 7pm(+13), but should I go ahead and give the full 7u? Reduce? Or skip it again? She's doing a whole lot better than I thought! I thought it'd at least take a cycle to get down, but guess not.
 
Re: 10/24-Tip-AMPS-367 +4-203...+7.5-69 +8.5-64 +12-102 Shoo

ok, let's see what the next number is and decide from there. I don't think I would shoot 102, even though it is rising, given that Tip has been a little dramatic lately.

When you do shoot, I think I would try a reduction to 6.5 units. There is no science behind that recommendation, just a feeling based on my experience with a high dose cat heading down the dosing scale. Sometimes it's hard to get in front of the numbers.
 
Re: 10/24-Tip-AMPS-367 +4-203...+7.5-69 +8.5-64 +12-102 Shoo

She was at 125. I still don't think that's too safe of a number to shoot because of her recent drama....so even with a dose reduction, should I still skip? Or go ahead with the shot anyways since she's rising?
 
Re: 10/24-Tip-AMPS-367 +4-203...+8.5-64 +12-102 +12-125 Shoo

last night she shot up pretty fast at +14, so it would be good to get some insulin in at some point. She's rising, you can shoot if you're comfortable and able to monitor tonight, or try stalling another 1/2 hour to see what she does. Probably she will zoom soon.
 
Re: 10/24-Tip-AMPS-367 +4-203...+8.5-64 +12-102 +12-125 Shoo

Okay, I think I can at most stall at most for another 10 minutes. I think with the dose reduction to 6.5u and that she's stalling that I'd feel safe giving her insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top