10/24 Ruby AMPS 363, +9 249, PMPS 393

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Katherine&Ruby, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yesterday!!

    Going to try to take her back up to 1.75 units again as it's been a few cycles since we did 2 units and realized it was too much.

    Happy Caturday, folks!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose.
     
  3. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Hi!

    On TR, which I think you are doing, you want to hold the dose for at least 3 consecutive days. Or 6 cycles, unless a reduction is earned. If no reduction is earned, the dose is re evaluated after the 6 cycles. With the fur shot yesterday, your 3 days start over. I’m not sure I would have gone back up to 1.75 at this time. The 1.5 hasn’t had a chance to prove itself yet.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  4. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    My apologies, the top of your SS says SLGS. On this method, the dose is held for 7 days, unless a reduction is earned (under 90), then a curve is performed and the dose is evaluated.

    Are you able to add SLGS to your signature? That is often the first place one goes to look for information :)
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  5. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Got it. I was just trying to go back to the original plan of increasing from 1.5 to 2 units about a week ago that proved to be too much for Ruby. She was on 1.5 for a few weeks before then.

    Added to my signature now!
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I suggest you stick to 1.75 for the 7 days unless a reduction is earned and not go back up to 2.0. Too many changes were needed to give it a chance to see if that’s the dose for now. We did learn that 2.0 was too much. With the token dose of .50 and a possible fur shot it’s best to give the 1.75 a chance. What do you think?
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  7. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    That was my thought as well. Thank you everyone!!!!!!
     
    thebigfuzz and tiffmaxee like this.
  8. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Looking forward to some lower numbers soon for my poor Ruby. She's a bit more lethargic today, vomited this morning but still ate a bit this afternoon. Crossing my fingers that she eats tonight.
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Time for patience pants. They get passed around here a lot!
     
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    :joyful::joyful::joyful: I love that! Will put them on!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.

Share This Page