10/24 Oberon +12 104, PMPS 100/ketones 0.5, +1 138, +2 121, +3 114, +4 128, +5 148, +6 214

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Tomlin likes this.
  2. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Best with today’s dosing :bighug:!!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Paws crossed for a visit back to those blues! Have a wonderful day, Lisa!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Oberon doesn't bounce today.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  5. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    No bounce... instead, here comes that dip that I've been expecting. Yay! Wonder how low he'll go, and how long he'll stay there. No midcycle R this time.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He's due for a little blue - you can do it Oberon!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  7. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Yep, we've got blue! Limbo time... how low can he go?
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
  9. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    98 at +10... 55 point drop in 2 hours. I'll check again in an hour, but what do we think of a little MC to slow this down just a little?
     
  10. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    You had to ask....LOL :D
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  11. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Gave about a tsp of 12% carb FF. Maybe I should check in half an hour rather than waiting an hour? I suspect he's going to level off and then head back up, but you never know.
     
  12. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    I would check in a half hour. Based on the history, there’s one time that he continued to drop but was flat at least vs dropping further.

    I know all bets are off given the situation but hopefully he levels off or rises vs any further significant drops.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  13. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    105 at +10.5. Could be from the food, or maybe he's leveling off. I'll check again at +11.
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Challenge accepted! He's a day overdue for his every 14 days green. :D

    Ditto on the half hour check.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  15. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Level off Big Boy :)
     
  16. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Gave another tsp of 12%, just in case. As soon as I see that he's really on his way back up I'll stop that.
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Now you'll have to delay the PM shot by 1/2 hour, to let the carbs wear off and know it's safe to shoot. Thank goodness it's the weekend.
     
  18. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Oh, good point. Hadn't even thought about that. He's usually so high I don't even worry about pulling food 2 hours before shot time.
     
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Always something new to learn with their little surprises. :rolleyes:
     
  20. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Maybe this is my opportunity to start moving his shot time later so I can sleep in. :D (Just in time for Daylight Saving Time to end and put me right back at 7, of course...)
     
    Tomlin and Wendy&Neko like this.
  21. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    120 at +11. I'll hold off on food and see what's happening at +11.5 and +12. If he's still climbing I think he's definitely ok to shoot at +12.5.
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  22. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Isn’t it time to train the early bird :facepalm:?
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  23. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    94 at +11.5... apparently he wants to surf the blue-green boundary. I'll check again at +12. Time to start thinking about contingency plans. I'd rather not skip a shot entirely unless I have to.
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  24. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice slide down into the lagoon for Oberon today! Joy! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  25. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How low are you comfy shooting? You have shot 115 and 122 before, with no drama afterwards. It'd be good to see wait until you see no carb influenced numbers to decide what to do.
     
  26. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Morning numbers: +11 332, AMPS 359, +2 318, +4 270, +6 209, +8 153, +10 98, +10.5 105, +11 120, +11.5 94

    He's at 104 at +12. I suspect he's going to surf here for a while and bounce back up eventually, and I doubt that the Lantus would really influence that. I'm planning to stay up with him until that happens, and have all the stuff I need in case he does end up going lower. If I give a reduced dose, I think that'll really start kicking in in terms of his depot just as he's coming out of these lows and bouncing to the ceiling again. Not a great combo. I think I'm going to put on my big girl pants and go for it. I'll check again at +12.5 and consider stalling another half hour after that before I make a final decision.
     
    Tomlin and Wendy&Neko like this.
  27. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    100 at +12.5. He's definitely holding steady here. I think if I shoot now he'll be coming back up by the time the Lantus really kicks in.

    (Also, ketones 0.5, yay!)
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  28. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    That’s awesome!! .5 :bighug: Best!! Hope it goes smoothly!!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  29. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    OK... 8.5 U of Lantus, but (obviously) no R tonight. Just fed him some of his regular 3% food. Think I should still be checking every half hour?
     
  30. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You could probably go an hour, unless your need or data gets the better of you. ;)The meal should help.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  31. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    OK! I could use a little break... managed to get through all that plus cooking dinner at the same time. (Husband is temporarily banished from the kitchen while quarantining, so it was all me.)
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  32. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    See... as soon as he gets just a little while in the low numbers the ketones clear out. He was 4.2 this morning.
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  33. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    That’s great & not surprising. Fortunately, T was one of the lucky cats that wasn’t prone to ketones....we got one break with that. He was through the roof when diagnosed and had no symptoms-routine annual. They definitely are interesting and unique!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  34. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Still surfing, but it looks like he's finally starting to head back up. I'm going to do some bedtime stuff (set up the autofeeder, etc.) and grab one more test before bed just to be sure, but I think we're in good shape. Thanks for the support and advice tonight!
     

Share This Page