10/24 Molly AMPS 270

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Adrienne & Molly (GA), Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Yesterday So disappointing :( increased dose last night
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Adrienne, give the depot time to build, I know if frustrating .
    Let's see how she does today ♥:bighug::cat:
     
  3. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    She was coughing this morning. So it might be her asthma giving her the higher numbers. See what today brings I gave her medicine.
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Damn Asthma, I'll be checking her SS today
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Molly's coughing gets better and she slides down today. Sending prayers.
     
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Awwww :bighug: I hope the coughing subsides for your girl. It could very well be playing a role in her numbers. And as Diane said, the depot needs to build. And she needs to get past possible New Dose Wonkiness. So let's see what happens in a few cycles. I'm keeping my paws crossed for lower numbers on this dose.
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Just looked at your SS alright those blues are encouraging
    We are all rooting for Molly :bighug::cat:
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  8. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    It was sad this morning she started coughing. I picked her up and listened to her chest she was quite wheezy. But it’s nice to see the blues, praying for greens
     
  9. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Carla I hope our prayers are answered.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  10. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Lyla I Hope Butters is feeling better. I pray and paws are crossed for both our kitties and kitties who aren’t feeling well. I pray for better numbers
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  11. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Diane that means a lot :bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Aww poor baby, I see that nice PMPS , not bad at all Adrienne.
    Have a good night , will check back in the morning, I think I'll see what your next test
    is tonight , I'll be up :bighug::cat:
     
  13. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    We had an incident Molly had a poop but not much. She’s constipated. I feed her pumpkin every day. Can’t understand it. Then she let a meow out of her and got sick. Her vomit had a big fur ball in it. After that she ate I can’t figure it out.
     
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ya know what I have noticed Tyler's poop has been really dry lately, it was never
    like that. I notice he's been grooming a lot lately.
    Maybe Molly has been grooming a lot more.
    Are you giving the Miralax also?
    I just started to give it to Tyler..
    Why can't anything be easy, like taking a crap lol
    Always have to make us worry
     
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Forgot to mention Tyler hasn't been pooping big ones like he used to.
    They have been small pieces and dry, I do see hair in them if I break them
    open, sorry to gross you out lol
     
  16. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I stopped the miralax because I don’t think I was adding enough water. I add water in Witt her food plus the pumpkin. Maybe the fur ball had something to do with it. I noticed tonight I have to brush her. Always a worry is right! You didn’t gross me out lol!
     
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Next time she goes break a piece open and see if you see any hair.
    If you see she's still having a little problem, just put 1/8 of a teaspoon
    in with her food too. Mix it up real good.
    Tyler hates to be brushed.

    He will only let me brush his back and a little bit on the top of his butt
    and tail a little.
    Then when I try to brush his sides or belly, forget about it, he will attack
    me like you wouldn't believe.
    Wraps his front paws around my arm and bites.

    So I have to stop, then I'll walk away and he still comes after me, trys to attack my
    ankles.

    He could be a mean cat.
    Not Perry though, he was a sweetheart, boy do I miss him Adrienne
     
  18. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    See if she poops tomorrow see what happens. I can brush Molly she likes it. But I don’t do it enough.

    I know you still miss Perry, it’s going to take a long time. It took me a long time to when Kitty died. I still think about him he was the king!
     
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I never knew you had another kitty. I'm sorry. How old was he.
    What happened?
     
  20. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Orange tabby his name was Kitty. He was 9 and died from a massive heart attack we think. He was a big boy weighed over 25lbs. He’s been gone 11 years now. Mom and dad took care of him. When I moved out west. Never forget the day he died.
     
  21. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Aww I'm so sorry, a friggin massive heart attack, that poor boy.
    What a big kitty. He must have been gorgeous.

    Well Tyler just took a big dump and it was normal, guess the miralax
    is working lol.
    Going to sign off for now, I'll talk to you tomorrow. Sleep well.
    Going to check Molly's SS:bighug::cat:
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.

Share This Page