10/24 Mannie +11 328, PMPS 338, +2 338, +4 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ah.... white mocha today! ), and Happy Monday!

So sorry I missed everyone yesterday... life has just been way too busy. I hope all is well with everyone!

10/23 Condo

10/23 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
10/23 amps 312: 55th cycle on this dose (2.25F) fed 4% LC
+1 349 fed 4% LC
+2 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
10/23 pmps 395: 56th cycle on this dose (2.25F) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 312 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 284
+5.5 276
10/24 amps 268: 57th cycle on this dose (2.25F) fed 4% LC + 8% civvie food raid :roll:
+1 fed 4%
+2 338 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC

well... what to say about yesterday.... at least he headed down. I'm not too thrilled with his numbers lately, seems to be on an upward trend. so... Mannie, dude! back to those blues and greens, or you get more juice..Lubs ya big guy, but we really need to put Mr. Liver back in his proper place. OK, what'd'ya say? cat_pet_icon I so hope for a better day today. So far, not too sure: Mannie raided the civvies bowl, it only took a sleepy inattentive bean and a few seconds for him to gobble it up: 8% carbs...

All is well in MannieLand. :-D The kitty choir performed flawlessly - way to go guys! I still like the claws to the face part the best. :lol: :lol: And.... we had a whack-a-thon! :razz: Way to go guys there too!! Now the morning is normal. This one was over the water dish again. :shock: I so wish they'd pick another spot. We had a great test feed shoot: Lots of purrs from the Nanner King! Breffis was consumed with gusto, clean plate club status maintained. AND!!: he used the auto feeder!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Four days in a row!!!! :o :o :o :o :cool: There still is hope... That made my morning! Napping is now in progress on the nanner pile of course which has been rearranged yet again, circle formation today. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day everyone!! :-D no clue here what will be today - I think a catch up day is in order... :roll: :cool: :cool:

Hey everybody! NYC!!!! With Rusty!!! Today is central park day - for hot dogs from the carts. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!! and to watch the squirrels and the tourists. They are so silly.... those tourists. I bet they won't know what to do with all us kitties eating all those dogs... I wonder if we can go out on one of them paddle boats... that would be cool. :-D See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie


And completely OT: Photos from my hike yesterday to Icicle Creek, near Leavenworth. It was difficult to pick just three photos, as this was such an incredibly pretty area, and the fall colors were simply outstanding.
 

Attachments

  • P1190190.JPG
    P1190190.JPG
    160.5 KB · Views: 568
  • P1190237.JPG
    P1190237.JPG
    160.6 KB · Views: 566
  • P1190307.JPG
    P1190307.JPG
    164.2 KB · Views: 569
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268

I'm hoping that he'll come down for you today, and surf in the blues. Got that, Mr. Mannie? Time to be in the blues for you, young man. Hoping for a great day for you both! :-D
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268

Great pics! I hope Mannie the Nanner King has a good nap and gives you some nicer numbers today.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268

your pics are always so beautiful!

All seems normal in Mannie's world except for these numbers. Tray's been high for no reason lately too. Hopefully Mannie will be back to blues and greens today.

Have a lovely day
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338

338 @ +2 ohmygod_smile - partly due to that civvie food raid. darn it!!

Hi Angela - me too! the blues would be so nice!!!

Hi Jordan - thanks on the pics. me too on the Numbers. paws crossed!

Hi Iorwen - thanks! I know on the numbers - seems that other kitties are a bit on the high side, no reason... I hope they all can find the lower floors today.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338

Hoping for better numbers today, something always happens just when we think we are going to see a nice cycle. :?

Gorgeous pictures as always. We need to come back up there to go hiking and rock hunting again. Oh, yeah, Tess ,,,,, FD ,,,,,,

Mannie! NYC! Hot dog carts in the park! They are the best! I bet there will lots of leaf piles too! I hear there are lots of pastry shops too. We can go and get ideas for the parties. -- Tess
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338

Hi guys .. mannie? Didn't you read your condo? You better start coming down the other way, or you're getting more juice nailbite_smile Nice job on eating out of the auto feeder mannie .. see, it really isn't that bad! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338, +4 286

Still out of your normal beautiful range Mannie, but getting better.

Auto feeder=FOOD!! Good thing!!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338, +4 286

Morning Michelle, I wish I had a White Mocha right now! ~O) I just grabbed a McDonald's coffee at the drive thru to keep me going. It was the closest place for a coffee, and it is good coffee! Mannie, did you get into the civvies fuds! I'll bet you sure enjoyed it, but now it's time to get a crackin and come down to the blue floor, getting close there with the 286, but keep moving! Beautiful pics again, Michelle, and gorgeous Fall colors. We just don't see anything like it here unless we go up to the mountains or Julian, which isn't too far away. No hiking today! I missed my walk, too, maybe later.

Hey Mannie, I'm already for NYC and the hot dog stand. I starved myself just now just so as I can get my fill. See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338, +4 286

Hi Michelle: I'm sorry Mannie has decided to go back to LTS. I know you don't want to raise his dose but maybe if we all collectively think "DOSECREASE!!", he'll come down and start hitting those lovely blues again. I know just when you want to raise it...bam, they are in the 50s.

FOUR days in a row!! Way to go Mannie!!!! Love the whackathon over the water :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a beautiful hike yesterday. Glad you could get out and enjoy such lovely scenery.

Mannie...we gots to take time away from the BIG APPLE to take some KTSS to Lilly and Leo!!!! Tobey is warming up his paws to give good massages!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie +11 328, PMPS 338

328 @ +11, 338 @ PMPS. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: I have had about enough of these rotten numbers.... It is just so disheartening. oh well - maybe tonight will be good. :-D

Sorry to be MIA today, but the weather so was so great, Mannie's Numbers so awful, looked like window of opportunity for me, so I went on a rural walk - did about 13 miles - very nice!

Hi Marje - yes, so true. that I know. sometimes Mannie can go 6 days before he gets back into the groove. Ever since his dental it's all been askew. :roll: and yes on the feeder - do you believe that? and yes - yesterday was so nice! beautiful area.

Hi Ann, and Maggie - yep - i know on McD's. I used to go there a long time ago, but they aren't close now. Besides... white mocha wins these days! and yes on Mannie - he seems to have decided pink is cool again. ShessHHH! and thanks too on the pics!

Hi Linda - yay on the feeder - phew! Now if he'd just do something about those numbers... :roll:

Hi Devon - ah yes on the numbers... i keep hoping, the feeder was the best though - four days now!

Hi Ann, and Miss Tess - isn't that the truth! My patience is wearing thin... and I hear ya on the cat..... fd..... travel? what is that?

Hey Tess - I KNOW ! I am SO STOKED!!!!! I hadn't thought of the leaf piles, but you are so right!! this will be so fun!! Excellent idea on the pastry shops - I hear that they are on every corner. SWEET!!!! ~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie - me too! I am so hungry now!! Let's go!! oh - we gots some KTSS duty too. See you at your spot! ~~ Mannie

Gracie - Yes on the KTSS!! You are so right - we will go and visit Lilly and Leo, we gots to take care of them!! Thanks Tobey - you are the best! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie +11 328, PMPS 338

Hi Michelle, I sympathize. But Mannie will get back. We know he can do it. Are you going to try more juice? Rusty is showing intermittent improvement on the raised dose and I will not hesitate to take him up again if need be (but after we get home and settled in).

Your hike pics are really wonderful. Icycle Creek is well named!

Have a good evening and don't worry.

Ella

Mannie, tons of fun today. But it was disappointing that the leaves are still on the trees here and we couldn't
Play in them. But pigeon baiting was fun. And those squirrels. Fishing tomorrow in the East River, off the esplanade? See you then.
Rusty
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 268, +2 338

Ann & Tess said:
Gorgeous pictures as always. We need to come back up there to go hiking and rock hunting again. ]

Yes! Yes! let's all head over to Mannie & Michelle's!! Let us know the dates, Mama M... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie +11 328, PMPS 338, +2 338

338 @ +2 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile and HEAVY SIGH!

Celi - you are too funny!! I can see it now - all the LL beans on a trail to the creek in gorgeous WA state! :-D :cool: :cool:

Hi Ella - I know... I really think I will have to add that drop back on - this just is not working for him very well. and yes He will get back - we have been in this boat many times before... thanks so for your support... much appreciated!

Rusty... I know on the leaves - that's OK... we had fun with the pigeon baiting . And those squirrels. Fishing tomorrow? SWEET!! ~ Mannie
 
Hi Michelle, I hope Mannie reads his condo and realizes you are serious about a dosecrease. C'mon, Mannie, enough of these pinks, let's get some action going here. Beautiful pictures of Icicle Creek. Wow! Have a good night.
Liz
 
THE THREAT HAS BEEN MADE MANNIE!!!! Dose Crease is on it's way, so you better get back in good numbers PRONTO!! Another beautiful picture of another beautiful place--So lovely where you live!!
Hope Mannie decides to come down tomorrow--OR ELSE!!!
Hugs & lub from us--it's late & I wish you a good ni ni!!
 
Okay, Mannie. Time to head downward, dude. You are stressing the bean out!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glad you at least got out and enjoyed the beautiful day! Sweet dreams!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top