10/24 Kona AMPS 199, PMPS 270, +2 284

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
YESTERDAY
  • Kona earned a reduction, so we are doing 0.5U this morning. I'm assuming 199 is safe to shoot.
  • Unfortunantely, I have to work today, so can't monitor the morning cycle. :(
  • I'm going to have someone at the house try to give snacks.
Today's Summary:
6:45am - AMPS 199
6:47am - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:00am - Shot 0.5U
7:01am - tsp Salmon Freeze-drive treat
 
Last edited:
Nice bounce clearing cycle last night. Wonder if he will bounce today.

Thanks @tiffmaxee

Yeah, I’m going to be worried all day, but hopefully she stays flat today. Looking at her SS, not a ton of reference points, but she did have a couple days were I think I was hands off and she was flat.

If not, hopefully the snacks will save the day. Wish I could be home, but daddy’s check is going to bounce if I keep missing work. :D
 
Today's Summary:
6:45am - AMPS 199
6:47am - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:00am - Shot 0.5U
7:01am - tsp Salmon Freeze-drive treat

9:45am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
 
Nice start this morning , surf safely today Kona , glad you have someone to give her snacks today. Again congrats on the reduction :bighug::cat:

Thanks so much for your reply and support.

Cat Mate C500 Digital 5 Meal Cat Feeder arrives TODAY!

I’m not messing around, throwing the kitchen sink at her… if there’s anything I can do realistically to promote remission, I’m doing it.
 
Kona’s daily photo

upload_2023-10-24_10-50-16.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-24_10-50-16.png
    upload_2023-10-24_10-50-16.png
    147.8 KB · Views: 151
Today's Summary:
6:45am - AMPS 199
6:47am - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:00am - Shot 0.5U
7:01am - tsp Salmon Freeze-drive treat
9:45am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
11:35am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%

1:50pm - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
 
Today's Summary:
6:45am - AMPS 199
6:47am - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:00am - Shot 0.5U
7:01am - tsp Salmon Freeze-drive treat
9:45am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
11:35am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
1:50pm - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
7:07pm -
BG 270
7:08pm - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:10pm - Shot 0.5U

Tesing Plan
PM +2
PM +3
...... as needed :bighug:
 
hmm, confused.... going up at+2?

Today's Summary:
6:45am - AMPS 199
6:47am - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:00am - Shot 0.5U
7:01am - tsp Salmon Freeze-drive treat
9:45am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
11:35am - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
1:50pm - tsp of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink 0%
7:07pm -
BG 270
7:08pm - Fed can of Truluxe Quick N, Quirky 1%
7:10pm - Shot 0.5U
9:00pm - BG
287
 
Hmmm… now I’m starting to question the accuracy of the meter. I purchased a second one for a backup, but decided to try it tonight, I had extra blood on the first testing strip, so I used it on the second meter and got different readings. Quite a bit of variance… wonder if I should invest into the most accurate meter possible?

I’ll do more comparisons before I distrust the ReliOn.

Note: ignore timestamps, haven’t updated time on new unit yet.

upload_2023-10-24_21-13-0.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-24_21-13-0.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-24_21-13-0.jpeg
    56.4 KB · Views: 95
She is still bouncing from the lows of last night so she could stay flat and high till she clears the bounce. Numbers can also bob up and down when bouncing. If you can stay up, get a +3, but it's okay if you can't tonight. Might be a quiet night.

As for the difference between the meters, that is just normal meter variance which can be as high as 20%. So if you were to test the same drop of blood, even with the same meter, you could get a variance of as much as 15-20%. So 258 and 275 are pretty much the same number.
 
She is still bouncing from the lows of last night so she could stay flat and high till she clears the bounce. Numbers can also bob up and down when bouncing. If you can stay up, get a +3, but it's okay if you can't tonight. Might be a quiet night.

As for the difference between the meters, that is just normal meter variance which can be as high as 20%. So if you were to test the same drop of blood, even with the same meter, you could get a variance of as much as 15-20%. So 258 and 275 are pretty much the same number.

You’re the best!

I will do +3 and will call it a night.

Okay, noted on meter differences. Is there a meter you recommend that I should try for a second opinion or should I not worry about it?
 
I will do +3 and will call it a night.
It's okay if you can't. You were up quite late last night and tonight's a good night to catch up on sleep.

Is there a meter you recommend that I should try for a second opinion or should I not worry about it?
Don't worry about it. Don't even bother comparing meters - it's an exercise in futility. :-)
 
Back
Top