10/24 J.D. PMPS 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
143 PMPS
315 +4
328 +9.75

J.D. did not use the litterbox at all yesterday at work (which is normal), but he didn't use it when we returned home either. I was up until +6 because of all the coffee at work, and worrying about J.D. At +9, I took him downstairs to the litter box and he pooed some. I told him what a good boy he was, and opened the frig and gave him a leftover shrimp. Then he went back downstairs and pooed a little more and shared a shrimp with Ginger. I fed him some watery FF at +9.75, waiting for some pee. I was contemplating calling out sick from work (which we're already short staffed), or going in late and taking J.D. to the vet when they open, or taking him right then in the middle of the night to the ER.
At +11, he peed.
So, while I got next to nothing of sleep, I will rejoice in the fact that pee and poop happened ;-) :-D

J.D. just ate his 1st breffis and is in his bed by the window.
 
Re: 10/24 J.D. AMPS 418

Somedays it doesn't take much to make us happy. You may have to keep a stash of shrimp for poo bribes!
 
Re: 10/24 J.D. AMPS 418

LB action can make us so happy when it happens. Keeping you in my thoughts today for success and a good vet visit if you go.

Pattie
 
Re: 10/24 J.D. AMPS 418

Glad J.D. finally left you LB presents and very nice of him to share with Ginger. :) Hope you all have a good day!!
 
Re: 10/24 J.D. AMPS 418

Hi guys .. so happy that J.D. pee'd and poo'd for you! Good job J.D., even though we all know you were holding out for a shrimp :-D have a great day guys!
 
I got home from work late (at PMPS). J.D. greeted me at the door. I tested and gave him his shot, and then we went for a nice walk (J.D. kind of but not really chased a rabbit, and he did some nice trotting to keep up with my long legs).
After that, 1st Dinner was served at 0.5. J.D. ate his 1st Dinner, and at +1.5 munched on some of the leftover 9 Lives from this afternoon's feeder meals. He took a nice bath, and is currently ...sleeping, probably.. in his bed (It's dark in that corner).
I did phone my vet today, and he said that I can give Miralax every day of the week, like indefinitely... and that I should increase the dose to 1/4 teaspoon morning and night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top