10/23 Nimo AMPS 371; +2 482; +5 431; pmps Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nimo's mom

Member Since 2013
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106782

Again, Thank you for the responses and support.
We are still holding steady with the dose. Really hoping we start to see some changes soon. I was feeling hopeful last night, but realized that there was a 150 point difference between the meters at that glucose check. He's still looking good though. He's even tolerating my 3 year old trying to teach him tricks such as fetch :)
Hope everyone is having a good day :)

Oh, and any suggestions on how to get Lantus cheaper than at Target. Walmart had it for $200, yikes!
 
Can you set an alarm and get a night time check tonight?
It's just that with that missing data, it's harder to help you make a dosing decision.
 
I take the " - ketones " in the Remarks section of her spreadsheet to mean negative ketones. Is that right?
Please keep vigilant about testing for ketones. I'm glad her blood work all came back as good and that she is feeling better.
 
HI,
sorry for the confusion. Yes, - keytones represents negative keytones.
I feel badly, but I can't set the alarm to get up at night. I have two small children and that would just be too much for me.
Nimo trends to be highest in the morning and lower in the evening. I got up a few times when he was first diagnosed and he seems to go up at dawn. I googled and found that that is common for some with diabetes, so I'm also not too worried about his numbers overnight.
Thanks for the feedback and help. I hope things change but if they don't, I was planning on going up to 3.5 this weekend.
 
you don't necessarily have to set an alarm - what you did tonight and last night really helps fill out the picture. that's good enough. a lot of people just catch a "i'm headed for bed now" check. i usually shot punkin at 7am/pm and checked at pm +3 (10pm), which decided if i needed to check later or not.

let's hope nimo comes down soon!!!
 
I was talking about when he got that 263 on the 21st for PMPS, and it was dropping and I see no tests after that. I am just thinking that he may have kept dropping that night into some numbers that scared his liver and that caused the 543 the next morning.
 
He got into the other cat food that night and was extra high in the morning :( he keeps getting into things, which skews the numbers, too :( this is really hard.
 
I'm on my phone so I can't update the spreadsheet but at +2 this morning he was over 500. He seems to spike after eating low carb food. Anyone know if it would be okay to just feed him straight chicken for a few days to see if I could get those numbers to come down a bit.
Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top