10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283 PMPS 355+3.5/258

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201

Bouncing will happen with HC food, and hopefully Max will clear it soon. Try not to worry, and keep doing what you're doing. You're both doing a wonderful job. Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283

Ok, Max....no need to go any higher than that!

Sending prayers for your Mom...... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283

Hey, Max! Cinco is clearing his bounce this morning. Why don't you follow along with him? We mamas just aren't that thrilled with those high yellow numbers. Blue is where it's at, dude!
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283

Hey Max! Whatcha doing all the way up there?? Haven't you heard? Blue is the new "in" color for this week...Yellow is so "last week"...Time to get with the fashions! ~ China

Kind of unusual to see Max being a flat yellow cat, but we know what that might bring don't we?

Possible PJ party at Elise's tonight!

Come on down from there Max....China and Cinco are waiting for you on the blue floor...then maybe you can all go for a dip tonight
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283

He's not listening and stuck in mud. I'm starting to wonder if I should not feed HC and key him earn a reduction. Of course that hasn't worked. I tried making an effort to keep him over 65 but I have to test too much for that as he hasn't learned predictable yet and likely never will. Way too many pinks lately and glucose spilling into urine. He's under the bed now and has earned a pokie break.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283

Ugh on the bouncing! I'm deliberately not testing here until +6 cause I suspect there's a bit of that going on here too. ohmygod_smile

I saw your comment on feeding HC. I wonder if you should experiment with different levels of carbs at different times during the cycle. HC for lows/dives early in the cycle, but maybe as he gets close to nadir try an MC and see if you can tap on the brakes instead of stomping on them. If it wasn't in the middle of the night, I'd suggest LC, but I know all too well that feeling of just wanting to get to sleep and pouring on the carbs.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283

Hi Wendy. I tried that during the day cycle on 9/29 and he dropped under 50. Sometimes his nadir is at +7 lately which complicates things. At the moment my mc is 9%. I guess I could have combined it with a little of the 25ish Soulistic pouch. He became very hungry last night so I thought he was still dropping and ran for more hc. You are right that I really needed a few hours of sleep so I was reacting quickly rather than thinking but my mind also was saying don't earn a reduction. Thanks for the suggestion.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283

it's never bad to have a day off here and there, too. max is giving you a "save a strip" day! :-D

i suggeste Maria/Keiko ask you about gelcaps - i know you have experience with the sizing of them so thought you might be able to help her.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283

I hope Max clears the bounce soon. It is hard to figure out what to feed when to keep them surfing. Sending more prayers for your mom.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283 PMPS 355

Hi Carla. I don't think he will clear the bounce tonight. I've been wrong before though. It might not have had anything to do with what he ate. Mr. liver likely had a panic attack. I hope you have a nice evening.
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283 PMPS 355

Hi Elise,

I hope Max clears his bounce soon. It looks like Clare's finally doing that tonight and she could use the company!

Have a good night, and sending healing thoughts for your Mom,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 10/23 MAX AMPS 201+3/283+5/283 PMPS 355

Settle down, Mr. Liver, Mamabean is keeping a close eye on things. Many vines for DM and hugs for you, Elise.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top