10/23 Marbles dosage advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

JennyBankers

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone! I'm back for a little dosing advice. Would you guys mind taking a peak at Marbles' spreadsheet? She was bouncing all over the place, so I went back to .4 and did that for a few cycles until she leveled out. She quit bouncing, but her cycle ended up leveling out higher than it should be. I upped her dosage to .5 and she started bouncing again. It seems like her cycle might be leveling out high again based on the +4 reading I got last night (although, I think she bounced this morning or maybe the insulin just isn't working long enough).

Any idea why she might be doing fine for a few days with her nadir in the blue when I increase the dosage then changing to a cycle with nadirs in the yellow when she stops bouncing and adjusts to the dose increase?

I'm thinking of increasing her dosage again tonight to .6 units or should I try a sliding scale again?
 
I think I would leave the dose for a few more cycles. Can you get a midcycle number during the day? It is hard to know what to do with the dose. If she is flat all day for example or the nadir is in the high 100s, than a tiny dose increase might be a good idea. If she drops and bounces back up, then a dose increase can make that worse. And yes, a sliding scale might be good as her preshots do vary by quite a bit, but I'd still wait until I had some daytime nadirs.

How is she feeling? Is she back to her old Marbles behavior? Although the ss numbers can drive you crazy, remember that if she is feeling better, pooping and peeing normally and keeping herself clean, you are doing well as a FD mom. :-D She is on a tiny dose and getting good numbers overall.
 
I will be able to get some day time mid cycles/nadirs this Saturday and Sunday when I'm not working. Most of the mid cycles/nadirs I have recently are at night. I will hold her dose until I can get some day time mid cycle numbers on Saturday.

As for all the other signs, she is definitely back to her normal behavior. She isn't shedding anymore, her eating drinking levels have normalized, she seems more playful, and she is back to sitting in her favorite spots and cleaning herself regularly. She looks completely healthy from the outside. dancing_cat

Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top