10/23 Lucky

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Active Member
Today looked much better. His AMPS was kind of high, but it has come down nicely. Since his AMPS's have been lower, I was afraid the 433 PS might be a bounce so I shot 1.4 again. Now I know I probably would have been safe with the 1.5 that is on the sliding scale. I'll do that next time. He's a bouncer so it makes it hard to know what to do.

AMPS 433
+4 303
+6 208

Something that I was thinking about earlier that didn't occur to me before is that when Lucky was dx'ed, he was underweight. He's put on weight so maybe because of the extra weight, his insulin needs increased? Just a thought, not sure if this would be the case. I'm still planning on getting a new vial but due to money, I have to wait a bit. But hopefully in the next 2 weeks.

Fingers crossed for a nice PMPS!!
 
Very nice!

I think the only time weight would come into play would be if the sugar cat was obese, it would be almost impossible to get an obese cat OTJ.

Paws and fingers crossed for a nice PMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top